Editor Questionnaire

General discussion of Anime Music Videos
Obsidian Zero
Org Profile

Editor Questionnaire

Post by Obsidian Zero » Sun May 18, 2014 2:40 pm

Hey, everyone! My name is Obsidian Zero, and I've been making AMVs for about two months. Frankly, I still suck, but I'd like to learn from the more experienced editors on the org. I've prepared a list of questions for anyone to answer. Thanks in advance! ~Obsidian

1. Why did you start making AMVs?
2. How long do you think it was before you got "good"?
3. Are you associated with any studios? If so, how and when did you join them?
4. Where did you learn the techniques you use most often in your videos? (i.e. Youtube tutorials, articles on the org, trial and error)
5. What do you consider to be your style/niche when it comes to AMV editing?
6. What is your favorite video that you made, and why? (I would love to watch it and comment, so you may include a link if you wish)
7. Do you have other hobbies similar to AMV editing, such as writing or art?
8. When did you win your first contest?
9. What are some of your suggestions for a brand new AMV editor?
10. Where do you usually find creative inspiration?
Editing by ansible

Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
Org Profile

Re: Editor Questionnaire

Post by Pwolf » Sun May 18, 2014 6:45 pm

I wanted to put some FF8 footage to music. Turned into a creative outlet.

I entered and won my first contest 3 1/2 years after I started making videos. Did that make me "good"? Some people didn't think so at the time.

I've always been associated with my own studio (Pwolf's Anime Music Videos). For a very short time, I had one other member. For a very long time now, Atomx Productions and Pwolf's Anime Music Videos have been trying to merge our studios but you know how these things go (very long running inside joke, don't worry about ).

4. Where did you learn the techniques you use most often in your videos? (i.e. Youtube tutorials, articles on the org, trial and error)