Video Information


  • Member: JustKeiko
  • Title: Battle in Kyoto - Rurouni Kenshin Season 2 Trailer
  • Premiered: 2012-02-05
  • Categories:
  • Songs:
    • Noriyuki Asakura Fallen Angel
    • Noriyuki Asakura Frozen Flare
    • Noriyuki Asakura Last Wolf Suite ~ Shishio Makoto's Group Music
    • Noriyuki Asakura The Isshin Overthrow Plan
    • Noriyuki Asakura Warrior's Suite
  • Anime:
  • Comments: This concludes my trailers for the TV series, at least for now. "Battle in Kyoto" covers the latter part of the second season after Kenshin leaves Tokyo.

    By far, this was the toughest one to make but I learned a lot and really enjoyed making these trailers. It's very different from making AMVs, and in certain respects, much harder.

    I watched the "Return of the King" official trailer several times and used the style. The hardest part was using audio to get the narrative but having to deal with the background music. The speaker and background music are on the same track forcing me to extend certain scenes longer than I would have liked. But considering all of that, I feel good about the final product.

    I used Final Cut Pro 7.0 to edit this and nothing else.

    As always, I welcome opinions, criticism, etc. while I try to learn and expand on the projects that I do.

Opinions (0)