Video Information


  • Member: RubyHatchet
  • Studio: FangirlFriday
  • Title: A Song For Everyone
  • Premiered: 2003-04-10
  • Categories:
  • Songs:
    • Aerosmith Dude (Looks Like a Lady)
    • Celine Dion all by myself
    • Elvis Presley Hound Dog
    • Limp Bizkit Break Stuff
    • Michael Jackson Black or White
  • Anime:
  • Comments: 06-03-2003
    The video is now available for Local Download! Thanks for the two people who were probably the only ones checking this summary. I hope you like the people!!

    Well, the video is finally done!! I particularly like the ending I chose--it really makes the video! All the segments are wonderful, but that ending... *wipes tear from eye* Eh-he-he... I'll hopefully upload this today or tomorrow. No promises, though!! Oh, and ... dangit, I don't think I'm ever going to get rid of that audio skip. I have no clue, and at this point, it's not in a terrible place. So screw it!

    Muahaha! I now have the fourth DVD and I'm finishing up the video! It's fast-paced, it's maybe touching, and it's comedic genius! You'll love the ending! I'll try to have this baby uploaded for all Fruits Basket fans to enjoy in the next five days!

    Okay, now I'm just waiting for stores to start selling the fourth DVD (the 27th of May). I *think* I know where the audio skip is coming from, so let's see if my solution fixes it. I hope to have this video completed by the end of the first week in June! Look forward to it!

    Dangit, I have no clue why that audio skip is in there. I don't exactly have a way to rip that song from a CD myself, and I can't seem to find a decent .mp3 of it to replace the old one with. Gahhh...
    But yeah, fun times, fun times...

    Major snag! I need the fourth DVD of Fruits Basket in order to finish this video. I thought I could get away without using it, but there's ONE scene that MUST be in Ayame's part, and I can't bear to release this video without giving Aya-chan his due credit. Other than that, the video is entirely done. I'll just take this MONTH of waiting to tweak things...and attempt to get the video to encode properly. @_@ Damned TMPGEnc...

    I've got way too many characters to make this video under five minutes, so I'm going to do this thing in volumes!!!

    VOLUME I [Complete]:
    Tohru - Kiddie Version of "You are My Sunshine"
    Yuki - Celine Dion's "All By Myself"
    Kyou - Limp Bizkit's "Break Stuff"
    Shigure - Elvis Presley's "Hound Dog"
    Hatsuharu - Michael Jackson's "Black or White"
    Ayame - Aerosmith's "Dude Looks like a Lady"

    VOLUME II [Complete]:
    Hatori - Cowboy Bebop's "Blue" (b/c it freakin' works)
    Hiro - Dennis Leary's "I'm an Asshole!"
    Uo-chan - Coolio's "Gangsta's Paradise"
    Hanajima - Frank Sinatra's "Jeepers Creepers"
    Yuki's Fan Club - Sting's "Every Breath You Take"

    VOLUME III [Complete]:
    Momiji - Warner Bros' "What's Opera, Doc?"
    Kisa - "Neko no Kimochi" from the Escaflowne OST
    Ritsu - Crazy Town's "Sorry"
    Akito - Jet's "Cold Hard Bitch", Meredith Brooks' "Bitch", & Elton John's "The Bitch Is Back"
    Kagura - "Girlfriend"

Opinions (156)

  • Orig
  • Visual
  • Sound
  • Synch
  • Lip
  • Effects
  • Effort
  • Re-View
  • Overall
  • 9.68
  • 9.35
  • 9.67
  • 9.48
  • 9.17
  • 9.56
  • 9.17
  • 9.58