Akira footage

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.
flavoredk
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2002 3:16 pm
Org Profile

Akira footage

Postby flavoredk » Wed Jul 31, 2002 3:46 pm

I've been trying to make an Akira music video lately and have had problems with capturing video. For some reason, and I've only noticed this with Akira, there are horizontal red lines which appear in the captured footage. While I'm recording, I don't notice the lines, but when I check the clips, the lines are present. I am using a basic ATI capture card and am capturing the clips from a dvd played in my PS2. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

User avatar
NicholasDWolfwood
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 8:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, US
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby NicholasDWolfwood » Wed Jul 31, 2002 9:23 pm

Where exactly do they appear? At the bottom? If so, I don't know why. This has been happening to me when I export my Trigun videos from Premiere, and it only happens in some clips so I can't crop it out using VDub
Image

User avatar
JCD
Lord of the Dance
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2002 3:42 pm
Location: Taiwan
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby JCD » Thu Aug 01, 2002 10:09 am

try another resolution for capturing, if anything doesn't work, clip them away.

User avatar
turboneko
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2001 3:32 am
Location: Foxboro, MA
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby turboneko » Thu Aug 01, 2002 11:54 am

But when you crop, then remember to resize @ a vertical resolution multiple of 16, otherwise you'll have problems encoding :)
You should never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.


Return to “Video & Audio Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests