Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

For help and discussion concerning Sony's Movie Studio and Vegas editing software.
User avatar
MycathatesyouAMV
Based Dicknugget
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:00 pm
Status: Looking for candy
Location: In the car, taking a shit.
Contact:
Org Profile

Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

Postby MycathatesyouAMV » Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:39 pm

Ya so I ripped clean new dvds and I deinteraced them with telecide and decimate in vdub and it worked fine when I previewed it and compared the one with out them and having them. But Vegas seems to show the interlacing or re add. Not sure why its doing this. I could just use fielddeinterlace after im done but thats not the greatest and telecide and decimate would make the video way off sync. So not sure what to do, need some help/
Add me on skype cause im bored: Mycathatesyou0000

User avatar
MycathatesyouAMV
Based Dicknugget
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:00 pm
Status: Looking for candy
Location: In the car, taking a shit.
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

Postby MycathatesyouAMV » Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:42 pm

Meant to post in the above forum. Mod plz move.
Add me on skype cause im bored: Mycathatesyou0000

User avatar
Vax
Sexy black guy
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:14 am
Location: New York
Org Profile

Re: Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

Postby Vax » Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:59 pm

If you want it moved, it's best if you post it in the moderator drop box.
viewforum.php?f=22

As for your problem.
For de-interlacing I usually use TDient. Not sure if that would fix the problem but I never had that issue before.

Could you possibly post sceenshots of when you ripped them and de-interlaced and when your put them into vegas?

User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 11:32 pm
Status: Breathing
Location: Merrimack, NH
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:00 pm

I don't use Vegas, but make sure you're importing your video as progressive, the project is set to progressive, and you're exporting as progressive.

User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 6:25 am
Status: I has a TRU Arceus
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

Postby JaddziaDax » Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:40 pm

uncheck that little box in the export settings that says "interleave frames" and you should be fine :P

User avatar
MycathatesyouAMV
Based Dicknugget
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:00 pm
Status: Looking for candy
Location: In the car, taking a shit.
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas 8.0 seems to be re interlacing my footage

Postby MycathatesyouAMV » Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:12 am

Thx Ill try both of these out when I get home and see what happens.
Add me on skype cause im bored: Mycathatesyou0000


Return to “Sony Movie Studio & Vegas”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests