2020 Viewers' Choice Awards

Round 1 has officially begun!
You can go directly to the Voting Form to start casting your votes now! Voting will end on February 28th at 11:59 pm EST

Updates, Questions & Feedback Thread

Stupit WMM problem!

For help and discussion concerning the Windows Movie Maker software.
User avatar
CrackTheSky
has trust issues
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:01 pm
Status: Maybe editing?
Location: Chicago
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by CrackTheSky » Sat Mar 10, 2007 7:04 pm

That means you don't have the XviD codec on your system. Or, doesn't DivX work too? I dunno, download and reinstall DivX and XviD.

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Post by sliceman » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:05 pm

CrackTheSky wrote:That means you don't have the XviD codec on your system. Or, doesn't DivX work too? I dunno, download and reinstall DivX and XviD.
I have them I had install the CCCP a lot of times and is the same.C'mon I want to solve this problem and starat making AMVs again.

User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 11:32 pm
Status: Breathing
Location: Merrimack, NH
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by BasharOfTheAges » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:07 pm

then there's a problem with your system. Uninstall all your codecs completely and reinstall CCCP. Or better yet, do a format wipe and reinstall your OS and go from there.

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Post by sliceman » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:39 pm

I reinstalled CCCP but the virtualmod still says the same thing,"Couldnt locate decompresor for XVID."

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Rapture** » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:46 pm

why don't ya just reinstall AmvAPP then? and after you finished that,go to installation files(All Programs-->AmvAPP-->Installation Files),chose XviD codec,and install it (if you already installed it,reinstall it).
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Post by sliceman » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:50 pm

Ill do it.

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Post by sliceman » Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:59 pm

I onen it on virtualmod!Thanks,now let see how to do this...

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Rapture** » Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:08 pm

is there any more problems?
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

sliceman
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:25 pm
Org Profile

Post by sliceman » Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:13 pm

Well,I dont know how to use virtualmod.

User avatar
Rapture**
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Vilnius , Lithuania
Contact:
Org Profile

Post by Rapture** » Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:15 pm

wait few mins,i'll make a short explanaition with screenshots.
:D I like laughter ;DD
ImageImage

Locked

Return to “Windows Movie Maker”