Error message

For help and discussion concerning the Windows Movie Maker software.

Error message

Postby azvata » Wed Nov 29, 2006 8:52 pm

umm im kinda new to these forums so yea sorry if my question is newbish but sometimes when i cut clips and theyre really short i get this mesage that shows up before the clip plays that says "Warning:Nothing to output bframe decoder lag" itll show up for about 1 second but its really annoying, is there anyway to fix this?
azvata
 
Joined: 30 Sep 2005

Postby elite-dreams » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:14 pm

probably u need a proper decoder to decode the vid, but that should really happen. try making it a bit longer[if u can] but does it play when u put on the timeline?
User avatar
elite-dreams
 
Joined: 11 Jul 2006

Postby Moonie » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:19 pm

I had that happend with some xvid encoded videos when i open them in virtualdub
Its not a major problem
Just don't use the first frame in the clips you encode
Here are some other places that talked about it

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=70173
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=84018
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=85416
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Moonie
Give me some candy!
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2003
Location: Garland, Tx
Status: HP:11900 Strength: 940 Gold:60000 MP:1200

Postby Kariudo » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:21 pm

that's not it. as the message says it's just a warning.
the B stands for Bi-directional or Bi-predicted.
what this means is that the b-frame at the beginning of the video doesn't have enough information to display (hence the warning)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/B-frame
Image
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby Kariudo » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:26 pm

bah, not quick enough.
I wasn't saying that moonie211 was wrong
Image
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby Scintilla » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:57 pm

... Sadly, I do not have a big flashing "DON'T USE XVID/DIVX FILES IN WINDOWS MOVIE MAKER" banner. :P

If you convert the clips you need to a lossless codec, such as HuffYUV or Lagarith, and use those versions of the clips instead, the "B-FRAME DECODER LAG" message shouldn't show up on them (unless one of them starts on the very first frame of one of your source files).
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Postby elite-dreams » Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:42 pm

Kariudo has one xD if he post's it here, u would replace the adobe premiere to windows movie maker xD.
User avatar
elite-dreams
 
Joined: 11 Jul 2006

Postby Scintilla » Thu Nov 30, 2006 7:17 am

elite-dreams wrote:Kariudo has one xD if he post's it here, u would replace the adobe premiere to windows movie maker xD.

Er, I was the one <s>who helped you... to find your place</s> who made that banner in the first place, starting with <a href="http://www.aquilinestudios.org/don'tuse.gif">Adobe Premiere</a> and then adding a <a href="http://www.aquilinestudios.org/don'tusevegas.gif">Sony Vegas version</a> in recent months. :P

The problem is that the Adobe Premiere version is already the maximum width for forum images (it's 600x40), so a Windows Movie Maker version would probably be too wide.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo


Return to Windows Movie Maker

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests