VirtualDubMod Error Decompressing Avisynth Sript

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.

VirtualDubMod Error Decompressing Avisynth Sript

Postby Enigmo » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:47 pm

Hi, today for some reason my VirtualDubMod doesn't allow me to view my Avisynth scripts in it. What I did was uninstall all my codec packs and then reinstall them. Along the way I must have done the settings differently which resulted in me getting the error: 'Error decompressing video frame 0: The source image is not acceptable. (error code -2)'. And in my script, I'm using 'DirectShowSource()' which has always worked in the past; in fact, it's the exact same script (so yes, same video file) which was working before I reinstalled my codec packs. If anyone knows what the problem is, and possible solutions, please let me know :)
Image
User avatar
Enigmo
 
Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: VirtualDubMod Error Decompressing Avisynth Sript

Postby Mister Hatt » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:18 am

DSS uses your system codecs so you probably /did/ break something there. It's also super unreliable so better not to use it, same for vdubmod.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: VirtualDubMod Error Decompressing Avisynth Sript

Postby Enigmo » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:35 pm

Mister Hatt wrote:DSS uses your system codecs so you probably /did/ break something there. It's also super unreliable so better not to use it, same for vdubmod.

Well, it's not just DDS. I also tried ffvideosource and ffmpegsource2 but they didn't work either. But yeah, everything works as normal with VirtualDub... but still, I would like to fix this as before it used to work with vdubmod.
Image
User avatar
Enigmo
 
Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: VirtualDubMod Error Decompressing Avisynth Sript

Postby Mister Hatt » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:08 am

VDM is the problem, use regular VirtualDub, it's actually up to date and I don't think you could provide any real benefit that VDM has over it other than being super outdated and slow, if you're into that. Also, if FFMS2 doesn't work then even moreso the problem is the player and not the decoder.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you


Return to Video & Audio Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests