Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling your footage. If you have questions about capturing/ripping footage, AviSynth, or compression/encoding/converting, look here.
User avatar
Geingel
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 9:17 am
Org Profile

Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Geingel » Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:55 am

Hello.
I'm trying to convert an AMV with the last version of Zarx264gui
I insert de video and audio and when encode this error appears:
Image
(The right image say that "x264.exe stopped working")
I try with wav or mp3 audio and with all have error. Also I reinstall codecs (x264 video, Lame ACM MEP, CoreAAC Audio) but the problem persist.
¿Some help?
Rewards.
Thank's for reply.
Image

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Mister Hatt » Sun Apr 22, 2012 12:25 pm

The x264 binary you have is lacking the audio patches. Stop replacing it with different versions and it should work fine.

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby mirkosp » Sun Apr 22, 2012 2:19 pm

Mister Hatt wrote:The x264 binary you have is lacking the audio patches. Stop replacing it with different versions and it should work fine.

qtaac cannot be compiled into x264. If you want it to work you NEED to install quicktime. :sweat:
Image

User avatar
Geingel
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 9:17 am
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Geingel » Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:34 pm

mirkosp wrote:install quicktime

This was the problem. A part of quicktime wasn't install.
Thank you.
Image

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Zarxrax » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:46 am

Its supposed to autodetect if quicktime is installed, and fall back to a different encoder if its not there. Apparently the check didnt work for some reason on your system.

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby LantisEscudo » Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:09 pm

The presence of iTunes seems to confuse it. iTunes includes a partial Quicktime installation, but not the required DLL.

I had the same issue until I installed the full Quicktime.

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Mister Hatt » Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:47 pm

Oh right, I keep confusing with qaac >__>

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Zarxrax » Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:25 pm

Hmm... I guess I need to try to do a different check then... stupid itunes -_-

Nunusaur
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 6:34 pm
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Nunusaur » Wed May 16, 2012 10:00 pm

I'm having the same issue. I've tried uninstalling iTunes, tried re-installing QuickTime, but the problem persists. >.<

User avatar
LantisEscudo
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2001 5:21 pm
Location: Vermont
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby LantisEscudo » Wed May 16, 2012 10:46 pm

Nunusaur wrote:I'm having the same issue. I've tried uninstalling iTunes, tried re-installing QuickTime, but the problem persists. >.<


What fixed it for me was installing iTunes, then installing QuickTime, and restarting.

Nunusaur
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 6:34 pm
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Nunusaur » Thu May 17, 2012 5:45 pm

LantisEscudo wrote:
Nunusaur wrote:I'm having the same issue. I've tried uninstalling iTunes, tried re-installing QuickTime, but the problem persists. >.<


What fixed it for me was installing iTunes, then installing QuickTime, and restarting.


Tried it just now, but no luck. =/ Any idea why this may be happening? I've installed QuickTime from apple's site, unless I was supposed to download it from elsewhere.

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Zarxrax » Thu May 17, 2012 7:12 pm

It should work with just normal quicktime from apple's site, unless something has changed about quicktime recently :\

Nunusaur
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 6:34 pm
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Nunusaur » Fri May 18, 2012 9:54 am

Zarxrax wrote:It should work with just normal quicktime from apple's site, unless something has changed about quicktime recently :\


Ahh. >.< So there's really no way to possibly fix this?

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Problems to convert with Zarx264gui, audio error

Postby Zarxrax » Fri May 18, 2012 11:13 am

As a workaround, you can encode audio in a separate application, or use an older version of Zarx264gui.


Return to “Footage Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests