BORDERS?

For all help and discussion relating to visual effects in programs that are not already covered in an existing forum, such as Blender, Particle Illusion, etc., along with discussion about effects theories and techniques.

Moderator: Niotex

BORDERS?

Postby Lithion » Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:00 am

how do i add awesome borders on a video? is there any tutorials on youtube? i couldnt find any good ones. i use vegas and after effects so a TUT for either will help
User avatar
Lithion
 
Joined: 15 Apr 2009
Location: Behind You
Status: Tired

Re: BORDERS?

Postby post-it » Fri Apr 01, 2011 12:38 pm

T_T .. adding borders are like FREE VIDEO BORDERS DOWNLOADS their the Wake up - Story of the year!
umm some people even spell it boarders.

.. There are many many ways of using borders; Solid and Moving ones too.
Do you have an idea of what you want it to look like yet?? -- just curious ^__^
User avatar
post-it
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2002
Status: Audio: bass remains; if else, 3D

Re: BORDERS?

Postby Lithion » Fri Apr 01, 2011 6:50 pm

well dark and sad for the video im on now, i was thinking like a dust patch kinda look on the outside or like a rusty type thing ill give a similar example

1:30-1:40 of tis video has a pretty cool one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLYqdTCFHjY
User avatar
Lithion
 
Joined: 15 Apr 2009
Location: Behind You
Status: Tired

Re: BORDERS?

Postby post-it » Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:15 pm

this one might be easier with After Effects. Its a water-based border with
roots and a specimen glass. Unless you have the specific image used, it
would be impossible to duplicate from scratch with just a Photo Editing Program.
Image
AE can do this image much much faster and cleaner. AE Guys; All Yours.
User avatar
post-it
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2002
Status: Audio: bass remains; if else, 3D

Re: BORDERS?

Postby xPiikanyaa » Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:38 pm

If you don't have AE you can make them in photoshop, if you know how to do it it's really easy :)
User avatar
xPiikanyaa
Phail Whale
 
Joined: 27 Jul 2009
Location: England
Status: :<

Re: BORDERS?

Postby post-it » Sun Apr 03, 2011 2:12 pm

I'll agree; it is real easy however, they are going to need to learn
how its done in AE first THEN they can make a 3600 X 1600 border unassisted!
( actually, AE can draw lines a lot finer than any PhotoShop program that I know. )

.. if it were so easy to do in photo shop, please "go for it" -- I'd like to learn too 8-)
User avatar
post-it
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2002
Status: Audio: bass remains; if else, 3D


Return to Visual Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ElixirAMV and 1 guest