Handbrake won't work for me

For discussion on Mac software and video editing on Mac computers.

Handbrake won't work for me

Postby sportsgirl1391 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:08 pm

Image

No matter what I do this is what happen. I bought the Durarara! english dubbed dvd. Anyone know what to do?
Image
User avatar
sportsgirl1391
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2008

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby mirkosp » Sun Feb 06, 2011 7:11 pm

Does it play fine in your dvd player? It might be a bad copy... :?
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby sportsgirl1391 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 8:50 pm

mirkosp wrote:Does it play fine in your dvd player? It might be a bad copy... :?



It plays perfectly fine. lol. It better not be a bad copy I just paid for it from rightstuf.com
Image
User avatar
sportsgirl1391
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2008

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby mirkosp » Sun Feb 06, 2011 8:52 pm

Mmmh... then possibly the rip didn't go correctly or something, not sure.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby sportsgirl1391 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 8:53 pm

mirkosp wrote:Mmmh... then possibly the rip didn't go correctly or something, not sure.


That screen cap is actually a preview of what the video going to look like. I never even ripped it yet. lol.
Image
User avatar
sportsgirl1391
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2008

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby Cannonaire » Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:59 pm

looks like some sort of copy protection. Maybe try a different ripper?
Image Think millionaire, but with cannons. || Resident Maaya Sakamoto fan.
User avatar
Cannonaire
 
Joined: 05 May 2010
Location: Oregon
Status: OVERLOAD

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby sportsgirl1391 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:27 am

Cannonaire wrote:looks like some sort of copy protection. Maybe try a different ripper?


Idk what would be a good one for a mac =/
Image
User avatar
sportsgirl1391
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2008

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby mirkosp » Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:08 am

I think people tend to suggest mactheripper.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby sportsgirl1391 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 12:52 pm

mirkosp wrote:I think people tend to suggest mactheripper.


Yeah I was looking into that idk why it wasnt really working for me.
Image
User avatar
sportsgirl1391
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2008

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby Athena » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:18 pm

You realise these are mac questions that could be put in the mac forum?

Just sayin'

Back to the topic at hand, there's not really a good alternative to MacTheRipper, because like Handbrake, the others I have tested want to spit out encoded files, instead of just ripping the MPEG2 VOBs like we want. It would be better to try MacTheRipper again and post your error messages. Maybe then, we can find the problem.
Image
User avatar
Athena
I ♥ the 80's
 
Joined: 02 Mar 2001
Location: Japan
Status: Sad Girl on Mac

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby sportsgirl1391 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:26 pm

Squirrel, Duke of Acorn wrote:You realise these are mac questions that could be put in the mac forum?

Just sayin'

Back to the topic at hand, there's not really a good alternative to MacTheRipper, because like Handbrake, the others I have tested want to spit out encoded files, instead of just ripping the MPEG2 VOBs like we want. It would be better to try MacTheRipper again and post your error messages. Maybe then, we can find the problem.


There was no error message it just came out like this like there was no error. Oh wait it said needed to get VLC player. Which I have already on my computer.
Image
User avatar
sportsgirl1391
 
Joined: 26 Jan 2008

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby Athena » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:12 pm

O_o

Wait wut? Please post a screencap of the error.
Image
User avatar
Athena
I ♥ the 80's
 
Joined: 02 Mar 2001
Location: Japan
Status: Sad Girl on Mac

Re: Handbrake won't work for me

Postby Mister Hatt » Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:32 am

If you have VLC, get rid of it. This public service announcement brought to you by The Coalition of People Desiring Correct Playback.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you


Return to Mac Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron