Slight Problem

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Nygmatech Enterprises
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:31 am
Org Profile

Slight Problem

Postby Nygmatech Enterprises » Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:16 pm

Slight is an understatement.

I'm working on a large multi-source video in Adobe Premiere CS3. Out of nowhere, half way into the project, half the clips on my timeline go offline. That's how it's shown in the "Program monitor", I think that's what the right video screen is called, where left is labeled "Source". I know this happens if suddenly a clip is moved and Premiere can't find it but NO CLIPS have been moved. They're all still imported, with their destinations correct. I changed nothing. I even double click in the list of sources and they show up just fine.

On a side note, this also blew up all my keyframing jobs.

Do I have to replace and recut everything? Or is there some way to just wack Premiere to get it running again? I already tried running old saves.

User avatar
kickass331
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:11 pm
Status: Infamous
Location: West Chester, PA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Slight Problem

Postby kickass331 » Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:29 pm

there should be an option to rebuild your cache, if you are on vista or similar, it make have cleared it out thinking it was junk files etc.
ImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Slight Problem

Postby Kariudo » Fri Apr 30, 2010 4:52 pm

you weren't editing with divx/xvid were you?

just covering the bases
Image
Image

User avatar
Nygmatech Enterprises
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:31 am
Org Profile

Re: Slight Problem

Postby Nygmatech Enterprises » Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:13 pm

No, definitely not. Either straight from AVSs or with clips encoded with HuffYUV for our editing.

User avatar
kickass331
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:11 pm
Status: Infamous
Location: West Chester, PA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Slight Problem

Postby kickass331 » Fri Apr 30, 2010 5:24 pm

Nygmatech Enterprises wrote:No, definitely not. Either straight from AVSs or with clips encoded with HuffYUV for our editing.

delete all your "shared documents -> adobe" files and re-open your project.
ImageImageImageImageImage


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests