Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

Postby 2bizzy » Sat Mar 03, 2012 7:07 am

the video plays fine in vegas preview, but when i render it, 1 or 2 clips freeze, its always different clips that freeze. why is this?? i found the solution, the project settings are 720x480, the clips are 320x240, if i change the project settings to match the video clips, everything plays fine when i render it, BUT i want to keep 720x480 resolution, wat do??
2bizzy
 
Joined: 07 Jun 2009

Re: Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

Postby HalOfBorg » Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:34 am

Use another program to change the resolution of the clips in question THEN load them into Vegas.
Help HalOfBorg fight his cancer - http://www.gofundme.com/21ygdk

ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
User avatar
HalOfBorg
 
Joined: 14 May 2008

Re: Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

Postby Nya-chan Production » Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:35 am

So basically two upscaled clips freeze in render...

Did you convert them to lossless avi for editing? Sounds like an issue with some codec.
Also such an upscale will have quite harming impact on quality, you know >.>
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet

Re: Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

Postby 2bizzy » Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:56 am

Nya-chan Production wrote:So basically two upscaled clips freeze in render...

Did you convert them to lossless avi for editing? Sounds like an issue with some codec.
Also such an upscale will have quite harming impact on quality, you know >.>



all the clips im using are from the same source, i encoded a segment into mpeg1 and thats all im working with, the first few renders were fine, until i started adding more clips to the timeline. its funny cause if i turn off the computer and then turn it back on, different clips freeze than the last time. and yeah.. i know the quality wont be all that great but thats fine with me.

HalOfBorg wrote:Use another program to change the resolution of the clips in question THEN load them into Vegas.


is there a program i could use to change the resolution after i render it, without re-encoding??
2bizzy
 
Joined: 07 Jun 2009

Re: Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

Postby 2bizzy » Sat Mar 03, 2012 12:35 pm

okay okay ill just render at 320x240. i wanted to render at 720x480 but, i guess the clips being stretched out is messing things up. thanks anyways guys
2bizzy
 
Joined: 07 Jun 2009

Re: Vegas Rendering issues (some clips freeze)

Postby Nya-chan Production » Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:22 pm

You can upscale after (VirtualDub + AviSynth), but there's really no reason to. Players will upscale it themselves.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet


Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests