Disable Resample with one button (Sony Vegas)

For help and discussion concerning Magix's (formerly Sony's) Movie Studio and Vegas Pro editing software.
Post Reply
User avatar
DawnOfTheTime
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 7:47 am
Location: Austria
Org Profile

Disable Resample with one button (Sony Vegas)

Post by DawnOfTheTime » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:54 am

Hi everybody :)

I think a lot of people have the same problem as I with Sony Vegas. To disable resampling you have to right click and choose the option on every single clip in your project.
But a little while ago I found this tutorial that gives you a script and shows you how to use it in Sony Vegas. With this you only need one button to disable resample on the entire project.



I hope it helps you save time and nerves working on your AMVs ;)

-Dawn
-The greatest expression of rebellion is joy-

User avatar
UnluckyArtist
Partially-Formed Transformah
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 2:38 pm
Status: Star Wars? nope. Yoda? yup.
Location: Texas
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Disable Resample with one button (Sony Vegas)

Post by UnluckyArtist » Tue Oct 27, 2015 12:26 pm

Now THATS useful, thanks
Image

User avatar
Magicflier
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:03 am
Location: Canada
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Disable Resample with one button (Sony Vegas)

Post by Magicflier » Wed Feb 24, 2016 12:03 am

Thank you! This will be very useful. I will share this around myself! :)

User avatar
AlacrityAMV
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:40 am
Status: AMV Editor (Newbie)
Org Profile

Re: Disable Resample with one button (Sony Vegas)

Post by AlacrityAMV » Wed Mar 23, 2016 8:49 pm

Really helpful, thank you for this! :) I usually forget to disable resampling when editing and get lazy when I have to do them for all of my source materials in the timeline.. :sweat:
Image
The start of season 2 is out!

Post Reply

Return to “Movie Studio & Vegas Pro”