Tips for a manga AMV?

Tsiahiv
Org Profile

Tips for a manga AMV?

Post by Tsiahiv » Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:34 pm

Really want to do a Tokyo Ghoul:re AMV soon.

exkcal
Org Profile

Re: Tips for a manga AMV?

Post by exkcal » Thu Dec 31, 2015 4:10 pm

I am sure there is alot of guides on youtube!

neko kitkat
Org Profile

Post by neko kitkat » Fri Jan 01, 2016 4:27 pm

I have found that keeping images too static can loose interest. Also try not to make images to fast paced that it makes a image hard to read. You just have to find the right moment to pan quickly and when to keep things slow. Also if you use overlays and textures you might want to balance those out. Too much color/overlays can wash out a image or become to distracting. Sometimes simple black and white works wonders. But adding color is great too. Its just trying t find the right balance between too much and too little. I admit sometimes I do tend to a bit overboard.
I am still a novice at animating images but I fine it easier to start off simple pictures that are easier to manipulate into movement. Also for me personally, since I used vegas, I find it easier and less time consuming for me to green screen pictures. I edit in gimp/paint and paint out what I don't need in neon green and then save and import picture into vegas. I then chroma keyer the green.

Here are some example of some fo my mmvs to help.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EV4Rh1Bt7k8

This one I used black and white with no real textures added. Its more fast paced and scenes flying to the beat and such But I tried to make the scenes viewable and not too fast. I did slow down during slower parts. I also experimented with again simpler animations

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48NjzO5L3cY