Question

Animeheero09
Org Profile

Question

Post by Animeheero09 » Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:36 pm

Hey guys, I am new here and if this is in the wrong fourm I am sorry.

I recently got my hands on Vegas 5.0, my Aunt vought it and I'm playing with it. Now I'm really new to using Vegas and it still is a bit over my head. For all my other AMV's I used Windown Movie Makier, haha old school. But now there's are part in the song where the drums hit quite a frew times with in teh time spand of about 1.5-2 seconds. In my video, I wanted it to every time a drum beat hit, I wanted it go black. Im not sure how to exectly explane it. So Lets say someones standing there and every time a drum hit the screen would go black for only a split second then go back to that scene. Is there any easy way to do that, because I'm zoomed all the way in and having problems cutting it to where it needs to go any what not.

Well that you for your time, and sorry again if this is in the wrong fourm. I'm just startin out :)

Animeheero09
Org Profile

Post by Animeheero09 » Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:58 pm

I couldn't find and edit buttom but I wanted to add in;

Even just advice how to get it pretty close to it flashing like that would be most helpful, thanks.

Warpwind
Org Profile

Post by Warpwind » Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:30 pm

I don't actually use vegas myself but the principle is the same for all editing software.

1. Go to any image editing software (mspaint will even do) make a image that is the same size as your video and make it all black then save it as a .bmp or anything really.

2. Import into your editing software. Drag onto video track above where you want it to be.

3. Adjust length of black image using cut or sliders etc. So that it's only a short duration.

4. Viola! You now have a black flash! Repeat as necessary for seizure inducing effects.