HOW DO I FIX THIS?

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling and cleaning up your footage with Avisynth.
TEKnician
Org Profile

HOW DO I FIX THIS?

Post by TEKnician » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:49 pm

It has been deinterlaced already, but can someone show me a basic script that can help with this?

So far: I ripped a .VOB and threw it into MPEGStreamclip (Because I have a MAC) and came out with a nice looking MP4, with the exception of the slight aliasing.

I AM NEW AT MAKING SCRIPTS. But i thought i'd learn at least ONE for now...
Almost as hard as fighting a Holy Paladin.

Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
Org Profile

Re: HOW DO I FIX THIS?

Post by Pwolf » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:11 am

looks like bad deinterlacing.

EvaFan
Org Profile

Post by EvaFan » Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:14 am

For starters, that resolution is just weird. 954,554 It's not even true 16/9 though it is pretty close. Is there a particular reason its that resolution? The far right of the picture definitely shows signs of bad deinterlacing. The weird resolution and unperfect scaling just made it look worse.

Post your deinterlacing script and a small sample of that scene if possible.
"The people cannot be [...] always, well informed. The part which is wrong will be discontented, in proportion to [...] the facts they misconceive. If they remain quiet under such misconceptions, it is lethargy, the forerunner of death to public liberty. What country can preserve its liberties, if it's rulers are not warned [...] that this people preserve the spirit of resistance? The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time, with the blood of patriots and tyrants."-Thomas Jefferson

mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Org Profile

Post by mirkosp » Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:13 am

Not going to go far with MPEGStreamClip.
You need to actually use dgindex and avisynth from the vob if you want good results.