Seeking AMVers For Article

General discussion of Anime Music Videos
jowinterfeld
Org Profile

Seeking AMVers For Article

Post by jowinterfeld » Tue Mar 01, 2016 1:03 pm

Good Day, everyone!

Are you an AMV editor/creator or a die-hard fan of a certain editor/creator? I want to talk with you. My name is Jo, and I'm a writer for MyAnimeList.net. I have been assigned to write about AMVs and the culture itself, so I am asking you all for help. Even if you are not an editor or creator, I still want your input about what AMVs mean to you and any AMVs that are particularly special to you. I am mostly looking for those to interview, but if your AMV work is consistent and highly-rated across the board, your work will be considered for placement in the article.
If you are interested in helping or being interviewed, please inbox me. I appreciate your time and attention to this, and I hope to hear from you.
Thanks!

dreamawake
Prodigal Pen-Throttle
Org Profile

Re: Seeking AMVers For Article

Post by dreamawake » Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:58 pm

I'm down. Been editing since 02. Still love the art, though lately I lack the motivation to edit anything new lol

BladEra123
Org Profile

Post by BladEra123 » Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:59 am

I'd be interested :)
Legend dies, but legacy never ends~
YouTube Channel Link: https://www.youtube.com/user/bladera123
MyAnimeList: http://myanimelist.net/profile/BladEra123

shorisquared
AMV History Archiver
Org Profile

Post by shorisquared » Fri Mar 04, 2016 12:48 pm

Count me in
ImageImage

exkcal
Org Profile

Post by exkcal » Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:24 pm

I am pretty new to making amvs. I started last November and if you want a view point from someone new to the scene I am down.

Kionon
I ♥ the 80's
Location: I wonder if you know how they live in Tokyo... DRIFT, DRIFT, DRIFT
Org Profile

Post by Kionon » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:31 am