Temp Fix for PremirePro to make avs plugin work

The old Video Software Help forum, left visible as an archive.
User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
Joined: Thu May 03, 2001 4:17 pm
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Pwolf » Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:24 pm

i prefer 6.5 over pro, so if i had a DV500, i wouldn't care :P


Pwolf

User avatar
NicholasDWolfwood
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 8:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, US
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby NicholasDWolfwood » Tue Dec 23, 2003 11:46 pm

I've got a problem, using the version of the plugin compiled by Sinime.

UGLY

Can anybody explain what's wrong?

Code: Select all

SetMemoryMax(10)
MPEG2Source("video_ts.d2v")
BicubicResize(720,360,0.0,0.6)
AssumeFPS(24)


That's my script
Image

User avatar
AbsoluteDestiny
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2001 1:56 pm
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby AbsoluteDestiny » Wed Dec 24, 2003 4:18 am

stick a colourspace conversion in there and see if that works.

User avatar
Anime2Envy
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 11:37 pm
Location: Ohio, for now
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Anime2Envy » Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:42 pm

Can anybody explain what's wrong?


That is what happens with the non-moded version of the plugin. Are you replaced the one installed with AMVapp (assuming you installed it) with the new one?

User avatar
NicholasDWolfwood
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 8:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, US
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby NicholasDWolfwood » Wed Dec 24, 2003 10:11 pm

Yes, I'm sure I installed the new version and not the AMVapp one. I just downloaded Sinime's version to the Premiere Pro plug-in directory, and it still does it.

Ian: ConvertToRGB32() didn't work...YUY2 didn't work, nor did RGB24. I dunno why it's doing this. I also tried your version, A2E, it still didn't work.
Image

User avatar
Anime2Envy
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 11:37 pm
Location: Ohio, for now
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Anime2Envy » Thu Dec 25, 2003 4:05 pm

I just downloaded Sinime's version to the Premiere Pro plug-in directory, and it still does it.


But if the old version is still in the directory, it may have priority over the new version. :?

User avatar
KintaroDTS
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2003 1:28 pm
Org Profile

Postby KintaroDTS » Thu Dec 25, 2003 5:33 pm

Any progress on that "not a valid Windows image" error?

And oh... Hi btw, great your working on this :D

User avatar
AbsoluteDestiny
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2001 1:56 pm
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby AbsoluteDestiny » Thu Dec 25, 2003 5:34 pm

Anime2Envy wrote:
I just downloaded Sinime's version to the Premiere Pro plug-in directory, and it still does it.


But if the old version is still in the directory, it may have priority over the new version. :?


Hmmm... must remember that for the new amvapp installer :)

User avatar
NicholasDWolfwood
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 8:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, US
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby NicholasDWolfwood » Thu Dec 25, 2003 6:24 pm

Anime2Envy wrote:
I just downloaded Sinime's version to the Premiere Pro plug-in directory, and it still does it.


But if the old version is still in the directory, it may have priority over the new version. :?


When I downloaded the new version, it overwrote the old version.
Image

User avatar
Anime2Envy
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 11:37 pm
Location: Ohio, for now
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Anime2Envy » Thu Dec 25, 2003 11:28 pm

Any progress on that "not a valid Windows image" error?

And oh... Hi btw, great your working on this


Damn, I totaly forgot that people were having trouble with that. I will try to recompile it this weekend and see if I get any better results. Would you be willing to test it?

When I downloaded the new version, it overwrote the old version.


I guess it would do that if they had the same file name :? I really don't know what the problem is, you seem to be the only one having it. Maybe once I compile the new version you could try that.

User avatar
NicholasDWolfwood
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2002 8:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, US
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby NicholasDWolfwood » Fri Dec 26, 2003 1:25 am

When will the new version be compiled?
Image

User avatar
KintaroDTS
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2003 1:28 pm
Org Profile

Postby KintaroDTS » Fri Dec 26, 2003 5:12 am

Anime2Envy wrote:Would you be willing to test it?


I wont have that much time this weekend, but Ill try it for sure when Im back

User avatar
Anime2Envy
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 11:37 pm
Location: Ohio, for now
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Anime2Envy » Sat Dec 27, 2003 10:39 pm

OK, i have recompiled the code with VC6 SP5 and hopefully all the proper settings. If one or two people who would getting the strange errors could test this before I put up a link that would be great. Just drop me a PM or AIM me at S/N: Anime2Envy.

User avatar
Anime2Envy
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 11:37 pm
Location: Ohio, for now
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Anime2Envy » Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:26 pm

Ok, it seems to be working now. I will put the link up for 3 days; if there are no problems after that I will host it permanently. Let me know if there are any issues!

here

Jonny Bebop
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 11:03 am
Location: Inverness, Scotland, UK
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Jonny Bebop » Mon Dec 29, 2003 2:47 pm

Is there any other way of getting the recompiled ver. that link wont work for me?


Return to “Video Software Help Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest