Really need some help here!!

The old Video Software Help forum, left visible as an archive.
Littlen1
Org Profile

Really need some help here!!

Post by Littlen1 » Sun Jun 30, 2002 4:32 pm

I'm an a-level media studies student and go to a college with very limited resources for this subject. I'm kinda havin a crisis cos i've gotta make the first 5 minutes of a thriller film & a music video all in the next 2 months! PANICKING!!
We've got adobe premier but only on 1 computer for all of the media students. Does any1 know if there's any software thats easy 2 use & not obscenely priced. Also...don't suppose any1 wants 2 so this for me do they?!!?!?!?!?! PLEASE!!!!! Just 1 of them?! Please?! I'll do anything!...well, within reason! :wink: Worth a try i guess!
Any help AT ALL would be SO appreciated! I'm even stuck on stuff like the storyboards etc...man I should just dig a big hole & hide in it 4 the next year!

PLEASE!!!! Some1's gotta help me after my little sob story!

Declan_Vee
Mr. Poopy Pants
Org Profile

Post by Declan_Vee » Sun Jun 30, 2002 4:53 pm

If you're still stuck on storyboards and the like, get that ready first, then why not use the Premiere 30 day trial version, (If you only have 2 months left) Of course it all depends on how much editing will be needed and how much time you can spend each day. You should be able to do 5 minutes in less than a month.
Best solution I can think of.
AMV Search | AMV Guides
AMV Live. "It's like Iron Chef, only too many cooks will spoil the broth"

DiemondDagger
Org Profile

Post by DiemondDagger » Sun Jun 30, 2002 6:38 pm

Why not try and get Dazzle, it's a capturing device for VHS and digital camera I haven't checked but DVD can also be hooked to it, but anywho's it also has a working cutting room and transitions, etc etc. It's rather easy to hook up and just as easy to use.

It only costs around $50 to $100 which isn't bad at all considering your getting a capture device and a project creator. :lol: :D

Waldo
Org Profile