UHD capture problems

A forum for assistance with capturing or ripping footage from various media sources.
Post Reply
User avatar
post-it
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 5:21 am
Status: Hunting Tanks
Location: Chilliwack - Fishing
Org Profile

UHD capture problems

Post by post-it » Tue May 19, 2015 11:05 am

Not many series will be updating to the 21:9 4K UHD this summer/fall season however, when the commercial comes on for a series I like I ... can't capture it.

Why?

Sony boasts a Catalyst for Editing and Rendering = True but, it does nothing to help me Capture it.

What's soo different about UHD beside the Width and Size?

THx

User avatar
l33tmeatwad
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:22 pm
Status: Trolling
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: UHD capture problems

Post by l33tmeatwad » Tue May 19, 2015 11:11 am

It might help if you posted more details, such as what you are using to capture, how everything is connected, etc.
Software & Guides: AMVpack | AMV 101 | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
PixelBlended Studios: Website | Facebook | Tumblr | Twitter | YouTube

User avatar
post-it
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 5:21 am
Status: Hunting Tanks
Location: Chilliwack - Fishing
Org Profile

UHD capture problems (cont.)

Post by post-it » Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:06 pm

Howdy, yeah. ... you've locked me out of replying on this board.

Capture Card is HDMI. Software's the latest version. Catalyst is SONY's idea of a UHD solution. Computer is a GAMERS DESIGN ( extra ram, lighting fast processor, it's not hurting. It was the one used to capture RedTail@ 1080p. )

I have noticed a "TAG' at its beginnings however, that tag doesn't stop other shows from being grabbed.
( note: not much out there in UHD right now. )

As far as I can tell, it's still a standard 1080i format. - confused.

:shrug:

Post Reply

Return to “Capturing / Ripping Help”