No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

If you have questions about compression/encoding/converting look here.
Locked
speex123
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 9:03 am
Org Profile

No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by speex123 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:04 pm

Heres the Details in Using batch file:
Image
Image

Additional Information:
I Used Lagarith Lossless Codec for my Video .avi (Came From AmvApp)
Zarx264GUI 1.31 which i didnt downloaded on AmvApp but instead on this Link
I Used Sony Vegas to Render my Video
My Operating System is Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Granarolo dell'Emilia (BO), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by mirkosp » Thu Jun 03, 2010 2:51 pm

For some reason it can't encode to aac the audio, so since there isn't the .m4a file to begin with, mp4box fails to mux too, thus you don't get the mp4 either.
Best suggestion I can think of atm is encoding the audio with some external program and just make mp4box mux that one.
Image

User avatar
Zarxrax
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2001 6:37 pm
Location: Concord, NC
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Zarxrax » Fri Jun 04, 2010 7:45 am

Wow that's weird, I've never seen audio fail with that error before.
I believe it's a problem with the sample rate of your audio. It seems rather... high, so I'm guessing the aac encoder cant deal with it.
Probably you configured it wrong when exporting from your editing application. Your audio should typically have a sampling rate of 44100hz or 48000.

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Qyot27 » Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:07 am

Yeah, 192 kHz is way too high. Unless you ripped it off of a Blu-ray or DVD-Audio disc, I can't imagine - outside of a professional situation - where 192kHz would be normal or needed at all (and even on Blu-ray/DVD-Audio that particular frequency is likely to be pretty rare anyway...although I can't really say how it rare it would be on Blu-ray).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advanced_Audio_Coding
AAC is able to include 48 full-bandwidth (up to 96 kHz) audio channels in one stream plus 16 low frequency effects (LFE, limited to 120 Hz) channels, up to 16 "coupling" or dialog channels, and up to 16 data streams.
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog

User avatar
Phantasmagoriat
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:26 pm
Status: ☁SteamPunked≈☂
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Phantasmagoriat » Fri Jun 04, 2010 11:55 am

Although 192kbps is a pretty common *bitrate*

so perhaps you mixed up bitrate and sample rate

CD's normally have a sample rate of 44.1kHz (44100Hz); DVD's 48.0kHz (48000Hz).
Image
Org Profile | AMVGuide | Phan Picks! | THE424SHOW | YouTube | "Galactic Escape"

"Effort to Understand; Effort to be Understood; to See through Different Eyes."

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Mister Hatt » Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:25 am

As Phantasmagoriat pointed out, Qyot confused bitrate with sample rate. 192kHz is a common sample rate for 24bit audio in professional situations, it usually happens when you have an upsampling DAC like something Cambridge or Meier make. The maximum sample rate for AAC is in fact 192kHz so this particular clip is within spec. I'm not too sure exactly how ZarxGUI does things but if it is encoding your audio instead of muxing it at all, then it's doing something very very wrong. Encode without audio, then mux your stream with YAMB or whatever. Given the sample rate is that high I'd have to imagine that it came from a vinyl rip, so compressing an already lossy source is an insanely stupid idea.

User avatar
Phantasmagoriat
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:26 pm
Status: ☁SteamPunked≈☂
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Phantasmagoriat » Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:06 am

No, I think Qyot got it right since the script says SampleRate=192000Hz somewhere in there.

What I think happened is when the OP rendered their Lossless from Vegas, they input 192 for the sample rate when they really intended to input 192 into the bitrate.

Either that, or it really is 192kHz... at least according to neroAacEnc.exe, which handles the audio separately.
Image
Org Profile | AMVGuide | Phan Picks! | THE424SHOW | YouTube | "Galactic Escape"

"Effort to Understand; Effort to be Understood; to See through Different Eyes."

speex123
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 9:03 am
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by speex123 » Sat Jun 05, 2010 4:25 am

Thanks For Helping Everyone my Problem is solved i can now encode my videos successfully,its just that AAC encoder cant encode my audio because the Sample Rate was to high so AAC cannot encode it.But Now everything is working well when i lowered the Sample Rate.Thanks All :D

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Mister Hatt » Sat Jun 05, 2010 5:58 am

What encoder are you using? 192kHz is perfectly fine for AAC sampling. Why are you even encoding your audio in the first place if it's lossy to start with?

User avatar
Qyot27
Surreptitious fluffy bunny
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 12:08 pm
Status: Creepin' between the bullfrogs
Location: St. Pete, FL
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Qyot27 » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:03 am

Zarx264gui uses Nero's AAC encoder to do audio encoding. Nero's AAC encoder fails when you give it 192kHz (tested on the latest one available from Nero's site, a build from February). Quicktime's engine downsamples it back to 48kHz. I have no idea what FAAC would do with it (although it does say maximum samplerate: 96kHz), but it's a piece of crap even its creators discourage using so it doesn't really matter.

It was failing to encode the audio at all, and then because the audio wasn't encoded, the mux failed.
My profile on MyAnimeList | Quasistatic Regret: yeah, yeah, I finally got a blog

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Granarolo dell'Emilia (BO), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by mirkosp » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:42 am

Mister Hatt wrote:192kHz is perfectly fine for AAC sampling.
I think you're mixing up ALS with AAC. AAC is only up to 96kHz... whereas ALS is literally unlimited and 192kHz has been tested and works fine.
Image

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Mister Hatt » Sat Jun 05, 2010 10:54 am

I'll concede that Nero and FAAC won't do it, but I had no idea what ZarxGUI uses in the first place.

User avatar
mirkosp
The Absolute Mudman
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:24 am
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃
Location: Granarolo dell'Emilia (BO), Italy
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by mirkosp » Sat Jun 05, 2010 11:11 am

Mister Hatt wrote:I'll concede that Nero and FAAC won't do it, but I had no idea what ZarxGUI uses in the first place.
zarxgui uses nero... seeing that nero is pretty much the only good aac encoder out there.
Image

Mister Hatt
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:26 am
Status: better than you
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: No Video After Encode in Zarx264GUI!

Post by Mister Hatt » Sun Jun 06, 2010 12:11 am

s/good/good free/

Locked

Return to “Conversion / Encoding Help”