Video Information


  • Member: Ijexis
  • Studio: NirvAna Studios
  • Title: Aural Dream
  • Premiered: 2011-05-30
  • Categories:
    • Other
    • Romance
    • Sentimental
  • Songs:
    • Angela Aki Power of MUSIC
    • GUARDIAN HACKER Aroma (piano instrumental version)
    • kokia Prologue "Remember me"
    • kokia vintage love
    • unicorn table FLY AWAY (album version)
    • Zwei Rain
  • Anime:
  • Participation:
    • AnimeNEXT, AnimeNEXT 2011 AMV Contest (2011-06-10)
  • Comments: This was born from my desire to have something completed. The song used is a mix created by me personally integrating four different songs. Originally I wanted to complete something in a small timeframe, about a week, due to the fact that the previous project I am working on was becoming a bit complex. As time went on, the increasing need to have something completed in order to get a sense of accomplishment kept rising as the potential completion of my previous project seemed to be further and further off the more my mind came up with elaborate ideas.

    It was not until my step-brother played a mash-up for me that I gained the inspiration to create the mix, something I had not done in awhile either. The first iteration of the mix was a longer, more MEP-styled version that was dubbed (Deep Sleep) version. A second version was created, (True Sleep), that had a completely different opening from the previous that I found a bit more interesting. However, I liked the first version also and kept it around. However, a third iteration was created and became the official version with an extended intro utilizing KOKIA's Prologue "Remember me" but upon starting the project, I deemed that intro unnecessary and scrapped it and thus this shorter version was created with a much smoother and quicker intro.

    The process of editing took a bit longer than the "week" that was originally intended due to the desire to use various anime and the many ideas that came forth. Several scenes were moved and tweaked copious amounts of times and ideas came and went. The last quarter of the video received the majority of these changes due to completely scrapping everything I had edited and redoing it more than twice. The desire to have it matching closer and closer to my vision rising every time something seemed off.

    The live action used is from a DVD I own, they are the PVs of the songs ORION and SAKURA ~花霞~ by the artist Mika Nakashima. I intended to have a scene of a character going to sleep in the beginning and the live action possessed the scenes I desired and thus the concept was fleshed upon to incorporate this character into her dreams as she falls deeper and deeper into her subconscious.

Opinions (6)

  • Orig
  • Visual
  • Sound
  • Synch
  • Lip
  • Effects
  • Effort
  • Re-View
  • Overall
  • 9.25
  • 9.75
  • 9.75
  • 9.00
  • 9.67
  • 9.00
  • 9.00
  • 7.25
  • 8.50