Problem with AVI-CLips in Sony vegas 6!!!

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Postby Xarathion » Mon Nov 06, 2006 3:22 pm

Just convert to huffyuv or lagarith...you'll thank us later. It's easier to work with in the actual editing program itself, and your final AMV will look much cleaner.
Image
Image
User avatar
Xarathion
 
Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Location: North Carolina, USA

Re: Problem with AVI-CLips in Sony vegas 6!!!

Postby Daniel_BMS » Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:42 am

Scintilla wrote:<a href="http://www.amvwiki.org/index.php/DivX_Editing">Image</a>


Now I get it!
Daniel_BMS
 
Joined: 26 Nov 2004

Postby Kevmaster » Sat Nov 11, 2006 12:56 pm

OMG! Hahaha! vegeta119 told me in one sentences how to use them :|

pff...I should have asked him earlier :sweat:
Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
 
Joined: 28 May 2006

Postby Kariudo » Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:39 pm

click that banner above you to find out why even though you may be able to use divx/xvid footage, that it's still a very bad idea
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby Kevmaster » Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:42 pm

I don't care about it..Now I can use divX and that is what i wanted and I'm going to use it^^ but I'm also going to use DVD when I got my DVD's, but At The moments there's no way for me to get the DVD's, SO i have to use DivX... :roll:
Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
 
Joined: 28 May 2006

Postby Purge » Sat Nov 11, 2006 6:55 pm

i wish you luck - getting the footage to just show up is only the first hurdle.
User avatar
Purge
 
Joined: 10 Oct 2005
Location: Under Aus

Postby Kariudo » Sat Nov 11, 2006 7:01 pm

Kevmasterflashdeluxe wrote:I don't care about it..Now I can use divX and that is what i wanted and I'm going to use it^^ but I'm also going to use DVD when I got my DVD's, but At The moments there's no way for me to get the DVD's, SO i have to use DivX... :roll:

or you could just convert to lagarith and get it over with.

if you go on editing with divx, you will regret it.
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby Moonie » Sat Nov 11, 2006 7:09 pm

You CAN edit and finish a video with clips encoded in divx but it will be a real pain!
I succesfully did a 8 minute vid with divx encoded clips but i will never do it again >_<

You better use huffy or lagarith! ^^
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
User avatar
Moonie
Give me some candy!
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2003
Location: Garland, Tx
Status: HP:11900 Strength: 940 Gold:60000 MP:1200

Postby Kevmaster » Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:15 pm

We will see what happens :roll:
Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
 
Joined: 28 May 2006

Postby Kevmaster » Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:16 pm

lol...I have to gain my own experinece..I will tell you later if It was a pain or not ^_^
Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
 
Joined: 28 May 2006

Postby Full Metal Sempai » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:37 pm

I don't know if it'll be a pain or not but I'm sure you'll face problems just like I did when I tried using Xvid and Divx clips in Vegas.

Anyway,converting to Huffyuv seems to be the best way out of problems but you must have over 50GB of free disk space to save all the clips you need from the footage.Unless you know exactly which scenes to use...
User avatar
Full Metal Sempai
 
Joined: 17 Mar 2005
Location: Athens, Greece

Postby Kariudo » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:52 pm

or you could just browse through the divx/xvid footage in VirtualDub(/Mod) and re-encode little parts (basically, take your clips in vdubmod rather than vegas) with a lossless codec.
that way, you only have to have 6GB free for your clips (~340 clips at ~1 second each)

you're going to have to [eventually] look through your footage and make clips in vegas...so why not do it in virtualDub(/Mod) instead?
ImageImage
Image
User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!

Postby *Storm_Rose* » Mon Nov 13, 2006 10:58 pm

or you could just browse through the divx/xvid footage in VirtualDub(/Mod) and re-encode little parts (basically, take your clips in vdubmod rather than vegas) with a lossless codec.
that way, you only have to have 6GB free for your clips (~340 clips at ~1 second each)


That's about the same as what I do. Makes editing easier (if your doing things with lots of action/effects).

I've used DivX before. This alternative is much better. ^_^
(\__/)
( O.o )
( > < )This is Bunny.
Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination. ^_^
User avatar
*Storm_Rose*
 
Joined: 12 Nov 2006
Location: Scotland

Postby Kevmaster » Wed Nov 15, 2006 12:29 pm

Lol..I'm working now since 7 hours on my vid and I have no problems.. ^_^
Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
 
Joined: 28 May 2006

Postby Kevmaster » Fri Nov 17, 2006 7:13 pm

ARGH! Now I could kill someone >.<
all was okay until hour 13..but then when I changed some parts in the last hour all was black..just a few clips were shoen the rest was dark and black and then vegas crushed..and now I have to edit all this shit again..I think Now I know why I shouldnt use DivX-clips in vegas :cry:
Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
 
Joined: 28 May 2006

PreviousNext

Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests