Problem with AVI-CLips in Sony vegas 6!!!

For help and discussion concerning Sony's Movie Studio and Vegas editing software.
User avatar
Xarathion
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 11:19 pm
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Xarathion » Mon Nov 06, 2006 3:22 pm

Just convert to huffyuv or lagarith...you'll thank us later. It's easier to work with in the actual editing program itself, and your final AMV will look much cleaner.
Image
Image

User avatar
Daniel_BMS
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:10 am
Org Profile

Re: Problem with AVI-CLips in Sony vegas 6!!!

Postby Daniel_BMS » Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:42 am

Scintilla wrote:<a href="http://www.amvwiki.org/index.php/DivX_Editing">Image</a>


Now I get it!

Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Postby Kevmaster » Sat Nov 11, 2006 12:56 pm

OMG! Hahaha! vegeta119 told me in one sentences how to use them :|

pff...I should have asked him earlier :sweat:

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kariudo » Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:39 pm

click that banner above you to find out why even though you may be able to use divx/xvid footage, that it's still a very bad idea
Image
Image

Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Postby Kevmaster » Sat Nov 11, 2006 2:42 pm

I don't care about it..Now I can use divX and that is what i wanted and I'm going to use it^^ but I'm also going to use DVD when I got my DVD's, but At The moments there's no way for me to get the DVD's, SO i have to use DivX... :roll:

User avatar
Purge
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Under Aus
Org Profile

Postby Purge » Sat Nov 11, 2006 6:55 pm

i wish you luck - getting the footage to just show up is only the first hurdle.

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kariudo » Sat Nov 11, 2006 7:01 pm

Kevmasterflashdeluxe wrote:I don't care about it..Now I can use divX and that is what i wanted and I'm going to use it^^ but I'm also going to use DVD when I got my DVD's, but At The moments there's no way for me to get the DVD's, SO i have to use DivX... :roll:

or you could just convert to lagarith and get it over with.

if you go on editing with divx, you will regret it.
Image
Image

User avatar
Moonie
Give me some candy!
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2003 9:37 am
Status: HP:11900 Strength: 940 Gold:60000 MP:1200
Location: Garland, Tx
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Moonie » Sat Nov 11, 2006 7:09 pm

You CAN edit and finish a video with clips encoded in divx but it will be a real pain!
I succesfully did a 8 minute vid with divx encoded clips but i will never do it again >_<

You better use huffy or lagarith! ^^
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage

Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Postby Kevmaster » Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:15 pm

We will see what happens :roll:

Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Postby Kevmaster » Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:16 pm

lol...I have to gain my own experinece..I will tell you later if It was a pain or not ^_^

User avatar
Full Metal Sempai
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:05 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Full Metal Sempai » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:37 pm

I don't know if it'll be a pain or not but I'm sure you'll face problems just like I did when I tried using Xvid and Divx clips in Vegas.

Anyway,converting to Huffyuv seems to be the best way out of problems but you must have over 50GB of free disk space to save all the clips you need from the footage.Unless you know exactly which scenes to use...

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kariudo » Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:52 pm

or you could just browse through the divx/xvid footage in VirtualDub(/Mod) and re-encode little parts (basically, take your clips in vdubmod rather than vegas) with a lossless codec.
that way, you only have to have 6GB free for your clips (~340 clips at ~1 second each)

you're going to have to [eventually] look through your footage and make clips in vegas...so why not do it in virtualDub(/Mod) instead?
Image
Image

User avatar
*Storm_Rose*
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 2:42 am
Location: Scotland
Org Profile

Postby *Storm_Rose* » Mon Nov 13, 2006 10:58 pm

or you could just browse through the divx/xvid footage in VirtualDub(/Mod) and re-encode little parts (basically, take your clips in vdubmod rather than vegas) with a lossless codec.
that way, you only have to have 6GB free for your clips (~340 clips at ~1 second each)


That's about the same as what I do. Makes editing easier (if your doing things with lots of action/effects).

I've used DivX before. This alternative is much better. ^_^
(\__/)
( O.o )
( > < )This is Bunny.
Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination. ^_^

Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Postby Kevmaster » Wed Nov 15, 2006 12:29 pm

Lol..I'm working now since 7 hours on my vid and I have no problems.. ^_^

Kevmaster
Eisenbahnmörser
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 12:20 pm
Org Profile

Postby Kevmaster » Fri Nov 17, 2006 7:13 pm

ARGH! Now I could kill someone >.<
all was okay until hour 13..but then when I changed some parts in the last hour all was black..just a few clips were shoen the rest was dark and black and then vegas crushed..and now I have to edit all this shit again..I think Now I know why I shouldnt use DivX-clips in vegas :cry:


Return to “Sony Movie Studio & Vegas”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests