AVISynth Premiere 6.5 Errors

This forum is for questions and discussion of all the aspects of handling your footage. If you have questions about capturing/ripping footage, AviSynth, or compression/encoding/converting, look here.

AVISynth Premiere 6.5 Errors

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:24 pm

Here is an interesting one for you guys. I've been edting with an AVS script with all the filters commented out. When I go to export the final video, I uncomment the filters and refreshed them in Premiere 6.5. When I opened my timeline I noticed two major changes to the project...

1) One of my AVS files read as only being 00:00:10:00 instead of 01:05:23:14 and all cuts using that clip were chopped to one second of black footage.

2) Another file shows the following error message:

Evaluate: System Exception - Access Violation

The first is not that much of a problem since I used it once but it would be if it happened to one of my more extensively used files. The second boggles my mind since I edited with it fine and it only did this upon removal of the '#' in front of all my filters. It opens fine in VDubMod so I don't have a clue.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Shazzy » Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:28 pm

Are you using DirectShowSource?
AMV guides for Mac users
DOWNLOAD THIS AMV
Quarter-life crisis: a sense that everyone is, somehow, doing better than you.
User avatar
Shazzy
 
Joined: 12 Jun 2004
Location: The Universe

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:49 pm

mpeg2source. I'm calling the d2v file.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Scintilla » Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:24 pm

Image

Also, SetMemoryMax is your friend. In my experience, access violations are usually a sign that I need to throw more memory at the script (especially if you are only using one script; if you're using lots of scripts in one project, it may help to use LESS memory per script).
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:31 pm

For the love of... You all have seen this script before. Yes, this is for the same AMV my last four help threads have been for.

This is the access error one. The other I just reimported and picked out the same cuts.

SetMemoryMax(26)
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\TIVTC.dll")
mpeg2source("C:\AMV_SOURCES\CARDCAPTORMOVIE2\sakuramovie2.d2v")
TFM(d2v="C:\AMV_SOURCES\CARDCAPTORMOVIE2\sakuramovie2.d2v", PP=0)
TDecimate(mode=1)
TComb()
ConvertToYV12()
deen("w2d",3,5,7)
temporalcleaner()
WarpSharp()
Fastlinedarken()
tweak(sat=1.3, cont=1.0, hue=2)
Crop(16,16,-16,-16)
LanczosResize(640,360)
ConvertToRGB32()
AssumeFPS(24)

And any suggestions for a crashing premiere when exporting? I have all the scripts at 26 for the memory and I'm using 11 scripts. I've tried closing everything non system on my PC and freed up 653MB but the damn thing keeps crashing.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Scintilla » Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:36 pm

What happens if you comment out only Deen? Deen is known to cause memory problems sometimes.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:40 pm

I could try that, but deen is necessary for many of my scripts to look good (CCS is not that good to begin with) and there are some, Like the Movies, that would be hurt if I deen in postprocessing because of the levels I need.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Melanchthon » Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:04 pm

Krisqo wrote:I could try that, but deen is necessary for many of my scripts to look good (CCS is not that good to begin with)

Yeah, but do the errors go away if you comment it out? If they don't, then you can keep Deen. If they do, then you can look into other filters and see if one of those does the job. TBilateral works well with anime and I've found it to be especially good at combating mosquito noise. The default settings will likely be a little strong, so start with lowering the iDevL parameter.
User avatar
Melanchthon
 
Joined: 02 Sep 2004

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:14 pm

I'll check out that filter. I'm gonna try exporting without deen now. *crosses fingers.* I'll talk to ya'll in about 5-10 hours.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:44 pm

Shorter than I expected. Still died. I have SetMemoryMax down to 16 at this point. I don't think going lower will help.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Purge » Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:10 pm

does it die straight away when you start exporting. If not then you can try exporting sections at a time.
User avatar
Purge
 
Joined: 10 Oct 2005
Location: Under Aus

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:39 pm

It dies at about 1000 or so frames. I was thinking about doing it in waves, but how do you go about doing that?
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:04 pm

After you export work area (with the bar for work area pulled to be just around the segment you're dealing with) you simply append the segments in virtualdub before you encode.
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby Krisqo » Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:13 pm

I'll give it a try. None of the codecs worked and neither did Uncompressed.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby Warpwind » Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:28 am

I've had .d2v files go bad on me before. Although they've stopped working entirely not just when I remove the # from cleaning filters and export. I'd have a go at re-DGindex-ing the file and see if that helps.

Otherwise there is always trial and error. Removing one # at a time until the script works.

Or if it's just for a couple of clips export them to largarith or huffyuv and insert those in the video instead.
User avatar
Warpwind
 
Joined: 07 Oct 2002
Location: middle of the desert

Next

Return to Footage Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron