premiere pro

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
User avatar
Gepetto
Mr. Poopy Pants
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:11 pm
Status: Bored to tears
Location: The Tokyo Settlement
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Gepetto » Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:49 am

Pardon the stupid question, but how do I determine if my CPU has this SSE2 feature?
And God spoke unto the Chicken, and He said: "Thou shalt crosseth the road", and the Chicken did cross the road, and there was much rejoicing.
My DeviantART profile

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kariudo » Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:32 pm

probably the easiest way is to get cpu-z
it's a stand alone program that gathers system info...and one of the things is gathers is the instruction set(s) that your cpu has
Image
Image

NarutoxFlame
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 5:37 pm
Org Profile

Postby NarutoxFlame » Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:36 pm

i have a question: wich program should i get
vegas 6.0 or premiere pro?

User avatar
Kariudo
Twilight prince
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:08 pm
Status: 1924 bots banned and counting!
Location: Los taquitos unidos
Contact:
Org Profile

Postby Kariudo » Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:44 pm

get the trial versions for each (from the companie's web sites), do some editing in them and see which one you like better.

the full version of Vegas is expensive (~$700 IIRC) and premiere pro (2.0) isn't any cheaper. (just wanted to make sure that you were aware of this)

premiere elements (3.0) is also somewhat used here ($99)
vegas movie studio (6) is also around this price too
Image
Image


Return to “Adobe Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests