premiere pro

Discussion and help related to Adobe video software goes here. e.x. Premiere, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.

premiere pro

Postby thebattosai » Wed Oct 25, 2006 6:39 pm

i'm new to the...MAKING AMVS thing and i have after effects, photoshop and premiere pro. I normally make amvs with windows movie maker, but want to start using these other programs.

BUT.....i don have the rite processor for premiere pro to install. It says i dont have SSE2....that sux...

is there any other good program out there like premiere...and for the matter...what does premiere really focus on(i dont know, i nver used it)
what can u use to replace PREMIERE? help plz:S
hey..its the battosai...alright:S
thebattosai
 
Joined: 25 Oct 2006

Postby Castor Troy » Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:37 pm

Premiere 6.5
Image
"Vlad, you will not get my new blockbuster video. Sorry bro." - Chemix800, Hollywood Editor
User avatar
Castor Troy
Ryan Molina, A.C.E
 
Joined: 16 Jan 2001
Location: California
Status: Retired from AMVs

Postby CrackTheSky » Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:54 pm

Sony Vegas.
Magix Movie Edit Pro.
PureMotion EditStudio.

There are a lot of options.
User avatar
CrackTheSky
Fancy Balls
 
Joined: 27 Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Status: Probably not editing.

Postby Scintilla » Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:57 pm

I highly suggest upgrading your computer.

But barring that, yeah, pre-Pro versions of Adobe Premiere should work.

And to answer your other question: Premiere is what's known as an NLE (<b>N</b>on-<b>L</b>inear <b>E</b>ditor), which means that it allows you to arrange video and audio clips in a multi-track setting and without having to place clips strictly from start to finish (therefore Windows Movie Maker, which does require clips to be placed linearly, is not an NLE; I believe it's simply known as a linear editor). As such, Premiere competes with products such as Sony Vegas, Magix Movie Edit, and Apple's Final Cut.
It's not as well suited for effects work and composition as, say, Adobe After Effects, but you can still do a lot with it.
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Postby Niotex » Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:15 pm

Premiere Pro 1.0
Image
User avatar
Niotex
The Phantom Canine
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Location: Netherlands
Status: Simply Insane

Postby Gox777 » Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:18 pm

or premiere 1.5 works without SSE2

Out of curiousity, what are your computer specs?
User avatar
Gox777
 
Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Location: Deltona, FL

Postby bob64 » Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:28 pm

most likely a pentium 2/3 or an amd duron/athlon
User avatar
bob64
 
Joined: 09 Mar 2004

Postby guy07 » Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:38 pm

Song Vegas bitches. best program evar.
User avatar
guy07
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2003
Location: T.O.
Status: Back in beard.

Postby DJ_Izumi » Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:47 pm

It could be an older AMD. I can't use Premiere 2.0 because the AMD lines of CPUs didn't have SSE2 untill Opteron and Athlon 64 while I have an Athlon XP+

Though my Celeron M laptop can run it.
Image
User avatar
DJ_Izumi
 
Joined: 03 Oct 2001
Location: Canada

Postby CrackTheSky » Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:48 pm

guy07 wrote:Song Vegas bitches. best program evar.


*Agrees.*
User avatar
CrackTheSky
Fancy Balls
 
Joined: 27 Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Status: Probably not editing.

Postby thebattosai » Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:23 pm

so what is the differences between Premiere 1.0 and 2.0???
hey..its the battosai...alright:S
thebattosai
 
Joined: 25 Oct 2006

Postby Gepetto » Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:21 pm

2.0 has a built-in support for exporting Flash movies and has something in it that's more compatible with making a DVD-Video. That's what I've heard, anyways.
And God spoke unto the Chicken, and He said: "Thou shalt crosseth the road", and the Chicken did cross the road, and there was much rejoicing.
My DeviantART profile
User avatar
Gepetto
Mr. Poopy Pants
 
Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Location: The Tokyo Settlement
Status: Bored to tears

Postby Scintilla » Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:26 pm

thebattosai wrote:so what is the differences between Premiere 1.0 and 2.0???

Who knows? They're both hopelessly old and out of date. In fact, they're not even listed on <a href="http://www.animemusicvideos.org/help/software/">the Software Information page</a>.

Really, nobody these days uses anything older than Premiere 5.1 or so.


Oh wait, you meant Premiere <b>Pro</b> 1.0 and 2.0. :?
ImageImage
:pizza: :pizza: Image :pizza: :pizza:
User avatar
Scintilla
(for EXTREME)
 
Joined: 31 Mar 2003
Location: New Jersey
Status: Quo

Postby Krisqo » Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:41 pm

thebattosai wrote:so what is the differences between Premiere 1.0 and 2.0???


Premiere Pro 2.0 is newer?

Simple stuff like Native HDV support, preview in 16:9 and 4:3

The rest is here
http://www.adobe.com/products/premiere/newfeatures2.html

I still perfer 6.5 over Pro. Just a bitch to get.
User avatar
Krisqo
Cooking Oil
 
Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Location: Moderating the Adobe Forums
Status: W.O.A (Waiting on Aion)

Postby thebattosai » Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:14 pm

can anybody help me out then? i have a amd athlon xp 2800+ processor.....can i run sse2 on this???

and also..is this a good processor to have when running adobe programs?...
hey..its the battosai...alright:S
thebattosai
 
Joined: 25 Oct 2006

Next

Return to Adobe Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests