Help with AviSynth

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.

Help with AviSynth

Postby TocNoc » Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:45 pm

I was searching about how to convert MKV to another format so i could edit it on Vegas Pro 12... But now i'm stuck on AvsPmod. I wanna treat my image and get rid of some artifacts that appear but i don't know the command for that... They look like big pixels with many colors, some times almost half of the image is with the wrong color and I really don't know what to do with them. Any help? :| Oh! And just to be sure. After a treat my image with AvsPmod i'm gonna use VirtualDub to convert to AVI...
TocNoc
 
Joined: 20 May 2011

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby mirkosp » Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:06 pm

Sounds like you are trying to load 10bit video with an outdated ffms2.

Grab this ( http://x264.fushizen.eu/builds/ffms2/ff ... ea81bb2.7z ) and overwrite the ffms2.dll, ffms2.exe, and ffms2.avsi that you find in your avisynth's plugins folder with the ones that you'll find in there.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby TocNoc » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:50 pm

WOW! Thank you very much! You saved my AMV! xD Can tell me some usefull filters plz?
TocNoc
 
Joined: 20 May 2011

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby mirkosp » Sat Feb 02, 2013 1:14 pm

Generally speaking you won't need to do much if anything at all bar loading, and other things you might commonly need are deinterlacing, field matching, decimating, cropping, and resizing. Other more advanced filtering isn't always strictly required and, in fact, is less commonly needed at all with the current quality of home video releases. For the other things, the current guide does an acceptable job in covering them, so just Read ErMaC & AbsoluteDestiny's Friendly AMV Guides Lovingly Overhauled Largely by Zarxrax and you should be fine.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 12:55 pm

I have been reading some tutorials and I can't get my mp4 or Mv4 video to import into Virtual Dub. I have no idea what to do.

LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")

This was the script I used.
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby RTW47 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:00 pm

Could you please provide more information. Is it any specific error?..
Spoiler :
if, perhaps, problem is similar to that of original poster was having,
and your video file is 10-bit, you can tell LWLibavVideoSource to convert to a different format(s):
Code: Select all
LWLibavVideoSource("video.mp4", format="YUV420P8")
Regards.
User avatar
RTW47
 
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Location: C:\Python33
Status: staring at 0x00

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:43 pm

RTW47 wrote:Could you please provide more information. Is it any specific error?..
Spoiler :
if, perhaps, problem is similar to that of original poster was having,
and your video file is 10-bit, you can tell LWLibavVideoSource to convert to a different format(s):
Code: Select all
LWLibavVideoSource("video.mp4", format="YUV420P8")


I honestly have no idea. They aren't 10 bit. I will try this.
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:51 pm

pan_dbgt01 wrote:I have been reading some tutorials and I can't get my mp4 or Mv4 video to import into Virtual Dub. I have no idea what to do.

LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")

This was the script I used.


Avisynth open failure:
Script error: There is no function named LWLibavVideoSource
(D:\AMV\Video.avs.avs,line 1)
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby RTW47 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:32 am

for 64-bit system check again if:
LSMASHSource.dll is inside of C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
msvcr110.dll is inside of C:\Windows\SysWOW64

if all dll's are placed correctly and same error appears then try loading plugin manually:
Code: Select all
LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")

in addition, if file name extensions are tured on:
rename Video.avs.avs to just Video.avs
Regards.
User avatar
RTW47
 
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Location: C:\Python33
Status: staring at 0x00

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby RTW47 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:38 am

note: LoadPlugin line should go before source filter. :oops:
Regards.
User avatar
RTW47
 
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Location: C:\Python33
Status: staring at 0x00

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:31 pm

RTW47 wrote: note: LoadPlugin line should go before source filter. :oops:


I will try this. Thanks.
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:14 pm

RTW47 wrote:for 64-bit system check again if:
LSMASHSource.dll is inside of C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
msvcr110.dll is inside of C:\Windows\SysWOW64

if all dll's are placed correctly and same error appears then try loading plugin manually:
Code: Select all
LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")

in addition, if file name extensions are tured on:
rename Video.avs.avs to just Video.avs


I am missing the LSMASHSource.dll
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:20 pm

pan_dbgt01 wrote:
RTW47 wrote:for 64-bit system check again if:
LSMASHSource.dll is inside of C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
msvcr110.dll is inside of C:\Windows\SysWOW64

if all dll's are placed correctly and same error appears then try loading plugin manually:
Code: Select all
LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")

in addition, if file name extensions are tured on:
rename Video.avs.avs to just Video.avs


I am missing the LSMASHSource.dll


Still no luck. I have no idea what to do.
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby RTW47 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:47 pm

Spoiler :
pan_dbgt01 wrote:I am missing the LSMASHSource.dll

I assume you have copied LSMASHSource.dll to AviSynth's plugin folder.
msvcr110.dll is in place, yet opening script in Vdub results in same error message as before.

-Update AviSynth to 2.6 Alpha 5 http://sourceforge.net/projects/avisynt ... _Releases/
-Make sure you are using latest stable 32-bit (x86) version of virtual dub http://virtualdub.sourceforge.net/
because the 64-bit version cannot use 32-bit plugins. (use 32-bit versions of everything)

then try again opening avs script in Vdub like this:
Code: Select all
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")
tell if error message is different.
Regards.
User avatar
RTW47
 
Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Location: C:\Python33
Status: staring at 0x00

Re: Help with AviSynth

Postby pan_dbgt01 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:03 pm

RTW47 wrote:
Spoiler :
pan_dbgt01 wrote:I am missing the LSMASHSource.dll

I assume you have copied LSMASHSource.dll to AviSynth's plugin folder.
msvcr110.dll is in place, yet opening script in Vdub results in same error message as before.

-Update AviSynth to 2.6 Alpha 5 http://sourceforge.net/projects/avisynt ... _Releases/
-Make sure you are using latest stable 32-bit (x86) version of virtual dub http://virtualdub.sourceforge.net/
because the 64-bit version cannot use 32-bit plugins. (use 32-bit versions of everything)

then try again opening avs script in Vdub like this:
Code: Select all
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("Video.mp4")
tell if error message is different.


You assumed right. Thanks, I wasn't sure if I should update to that version.

I hope this works.
User avatar
pan_dbgt01
 
Joined: 24 May 2001
Location: Canada
Status: Hanging around. Trying to find time to edit.

Next

Return to Video Editing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron