Avisynth with Premiere Pro

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.

Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby squidhime » Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:45 am

I can only assume that it's avisynth causing the problem as I'm opening about 17 avs scripts in the same project. I'm only using about 4 of them though, some of them overlapping so pulling frames from a few different files sumultaneously, using FFindex and FFVideoSource.

Sometimes Premiere has problems grabbing individual frames too, but not often. The most prevalent issue seems to be when I press enter to render the clips, it will give an error message around 8/10 times. The error reads something like "Cannot compile movie. Unknown error."

Can anybody help?
Will it be more reliable if I changed all the scripts to use a different method of grabbing the video? The actual videos are 1080p progressive videos at . Pretty standard, not 10bit either.

Here is a copy of the mediainfo from one of the files:
Spoiler :
General
Format : Matroska
Format version : Version 2
File size : 553 MiB
Duration : 24mn 10s
Overall bit rate : 3 196 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2013-04-15 08:08:45
Writing application : mkvmerge v5.2.0 ('I can't explain') built on Dec 18 2011 18:12:03
Writing library : libebml v1.2.3 + libmatroska v1.3.0
Attachment : Yes

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.0
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 4 frames
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration : 24mn 10s
Nominal bit rate : 3 072 Kbps
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 23.810 fps
Original frame rate : 23.976 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.062
Writing library : x264 core 120 r2120 0c7dab9
Encoding settings : cabac=1 / ref=4 / deblock=1:1:1 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=8 / psy=1 / psy_rd=0.40:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=8 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=2 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=23 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=50 / rc=2pass / mbtree=1 / bitrate=3072 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / vbv_maxrate=6144 / vbv_bufsize=15360 / nal_hrd=none / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:0.60
Default : Yes
Forced : Yes
User avatar
squidhime
 
Joined: 24 Jul 2013

Re: Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby Pwolf » Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:21 pm

What version of premiere are you using? If it's CS5+ don't use Avisynth, it's too unstable.
ImageImage
ImageImage
Like the AMV .Org App? Think about donating to help me make it better.
User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
 
Joined: 03 May 2001
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\

Re: Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby squidhime » Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:35 am

Yeah.. I'm using Premiere Pro CC.

It's a shame though, I guess the best thing to do would be pre-process all my footage and have it in the state I want to edit in from the start?
-------------------------------------------------------
Youtube: http://youtube.com/squiddilyvids
Tumblr: http://icebaka.tumblr.com
User avatar
squidhime
 
Joined: 24 Jul 2013

Re: Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Sun Aug 18, 2013 2:22 pm

That is what most of us do, AFAIK.
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Re: Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby Pwolf » Sun Aug 18, 2013 2:33 pm

If you're using Premiere CS5+, then yea, you'll have to do that.
ImageImage
ImageImage
Like the AMV .Org App? Think about donating to help me make it better.
User avatar
Pwolf
Friendly Neighborhood Pwaffle
 
Joined: 03 May 2001
Location: Some where in California, I forgot :\

Re: Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby squidhime » Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:56 am

Daaaaaamn. Thanks for the help then! ;o;
-------------------------------------------------------
Youtube: http://youtube.com/squiddilyvids
Tumblr: http://icebaka.tumblr.com
User avatar
squidhime
 
Joined: 24 Jul 2013

Re: Avisynth with Premiere Pro

Postby SacredArrow18 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 5:27 am

Not sure if this is the right place to ask. My man got me a macbook pro 15 inch 2010 model with specs of 2.52 GHz Intel Core i5, 8 GB 1067 MHz DDR3, and NVIDIA Geforce GT 330M 256 MB. OS X 10.8.5. So I installed the master collection of Adobe CS6. I want to start using Adobe Premiere CS6 and After Effects CS6 to start creating new music videos, but all things considered its a mac, but might just use bootcamp to install windows 7 64-bit so i can use the windows side for the amvapp, but I know avisynth and a few other plugins I can't remember for sure that don't work with Windows 7 64-bit. So my question is there another way to rip my anime dvd footage and use the script codes/filters that work with avisynth to encode the footage to lossless format? so will be able to just use the footage already clean without interlace and such to be able to open up in premiere cs6?
Image
Image
User avatar
SacredArrow18
 
Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Location: Ohio


Return to Video Editing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests