Frame Blending

This forum is for video and audio help and discussion.

Frame Blending

Postby blaksun » Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:24 pm

how to get ret off it
heavy frame Blending ?
i´m think off after you rip a dvd and and use DGMPGDec and deinterlacing wade
TDeint()
TFM()
TDecimate()
or ones off the ones in VirtualDub
wot ever work best
but it is still heavy frame
or shot the deinterlacing get ret off the heavy frame and i´m just not using the rite deinterlacing
or shot i get ret off the heavy frame before i deinterlaces ?
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Frame Blending

Postby mirkosp » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:01 pm

If by blending you mean the source itself is blended (and thus the blending is NOT introduced by the deinterlacing filter), then... Photoshop is almost always the only working solution.
Personally, I believe the best way to deal with field-blended footage is to bob it to the field rate (so assuming pal, use QTGMC() to bring it to 50fps) and edit like that. With the playback speed, the blending is much less noticeable and annoying in motion than it would be if you edited at 25fps. Of course this won't make your situation any easier if you need to do masks and other such effects, so for those you will have to resort to photoshopping the blending away. :?
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Frame Blending

Postby blaksun » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:31 pm

yes it is pal the one i woes\is woke on ,
QTGMC() i don´t semen to have that plug in (AvsPmod won´t accept that code) so i guess it is not stand (incited) in the amvabb
and now to a stubet question :sweat: wen you say Photoshop do you mean tag every frame and work one it in Photoshop ?
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Frame Blending

Postby Mister Hatt » Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:14 pm

Sounds like an Australian DVD, also obligatory lol semen. Something I once tried is to re-interlace each field separately after bobbing and then deint them again but it's kinda messy as you need to manually 4 frames now. Something you could try just to confirm field blending (and not PAL retardation) is like, separatefields().selecteven() and see if there is blending. If not, do the same with selectodd() just to make sure and then you can use a smarter deinterlacer. If there is blending after all, see mirko's suggestion or my own manual hack.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: Frame Blending

Postby blaksun » Sat Feb 16, 2013 6:54 am

No it is region code 2 and Australian is region code 4 i think XD

Thanks to bot of you for the tip :D
sadly it seams that my only option is Photoshop to fix it :?

and i´m guessing that i can´t use QTGMC() if i need it to be 23 fps ?

ware can i find mirko's suggestion and my own manual hack ?
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Frame Blending

Postby Mister Hatt » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:19 am

There are a few ways around it but probably, yeah. R2 isn't PAL so no idea how you got something that borked unless it wasn't PAL to begin with. What is the actual frame rate/composition?
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: Frame Blending

Postby mirkosp » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:02 am

Actually, Europe is Region 2, and PAL.
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Frame Blending

Postby Mister Hatt » Fri Feb 22, 2013 9:06 am

Whoa, for some reason I thought Europe was R3, for like 10 years. Mind kinda blown what...
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: Frame Blending

Postby blaksun » Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:38 pm

The reason i dint not say the frame rate\composition to start whit woes cos i woes more look for general tools to fix the problem wad it woes PAL (r2) or NAST (r1) :)
her is the info on it
Spoiler :
Image


or do you need more info ?
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Frame Blending

Postby Mister Hatt » Sat Feb 23, 2013 1:32 am

Going by that, it looks like your DVD was created by decimating a telecined NTSC release. Definitely no soft telecine, and given it's flagged as interlaced coding that sounds about right. See what happens when you do say, separatefields().selecteven(), does it still have blending?
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: Frame Blending

Postby blaksun » Wed Mar 06, 2013 12:45 pm

It is less abut only 3 frame instead off 5

The best i have fund is

TDeint(mode=1)
Srestore()


adding separatefields().selecteven() mega it litter better but i have not tried to run it throw VDub jet so i don´t know how long it will tag and how it look after )
TDeint(mode=1)
Srestore()
separatefields().selecteven()
Last edited by blaksun on Wed Mar 13, 2013 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Frame Blending

Postby Mister Hatt » Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:24 pm

The separatefields/selecteven stuff is NOT a fix, it will break sync. It is a way to determine frame structure so you can see what the blending problem really is. I wanted you to run only that, without the tdeint or srestore to ruin it even more. Doing it after deinterlacing is even more pointless as you stop the actual effect of it to begin with.

Run ONLY separatefields().selecteven() and report back on the blending status. Also get someone to check your English before posting, it's difficult to understand you.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you

Re: Frame Blending

Postby blaksun » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:08 pm

Running separatefields().selecteven() Only, the frame blending go form 6 out off 10 frames to 4 out off 10 frames being frame blend

hope this make sens
sorry for my bad spelling and bad grammar :oops:
blaksun wrote:It is less abut only 3 frame instead off 5

this part off the previous post woes meant to answers what happen wen i run only separatefields().selecteven()
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Frame Blending

Postby Mister Hatt » Thu Mar 14, 2013 4:41 am

In that case, your video is field blended and there is little, if anything, you can do about it. There are some advanced hacks you can do by reinterlacing it with split fields but it gets very messy very quickly and requires a strong understanding of how video works. tl;dr your best bet is Photoshop.
Mister Hatt
 
Joined: 25 Dec 2007
Status: better than you


Return to Video & Audio Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eazy and 2 guests