Magix Movie Edit Pro 2013 Plus Hates Region 2 DVDs?

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.
User avatar
OropherZero
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Australia
Org Profile

Magix Movie Edit Pro 2013 Plus Hates Region 2 DVDs?

Postby OropherZero » Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:12 am

Okay need some help from Magix users. Whenever I throw in a R2 vob into my Magix, there is this flickering issue thing which I can't figure out why it is happening. I don't get this issue when I put avi or mp4 into the project. I've even put in a R1 vob into it and didn't have any problems. I imported the same R2 vob into virtualdub and exported it as lossless avi and there is no issue except a lot of interlacing. I notice that when I exported the raw vob out of Magix there is no interlacing so might be something to do with frames and it can't be fixed through settings in Magix? Here is a test vid of me importing a R2 vob then exporting it straight away:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IptEjIWK ... e=youtu.be

User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 11:32 pm
Status: Breathing
Location: Merrimack, NH
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Magix Movie Edit Pro 2013 Plus Hates Region 2 DVDs?

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:14 pm

Any reason why you're trying to edit with vobs directly and not following the normal DVD preprocessing chain before importing?

User avatar
post-it
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 5:21 am
Status: Hunting Tanks
Location: Chilliwack - Fishing
Org Profile

Re: Magix Movie Edit Pro 2013 Plus Hates Region 2 DVDs?

Postby post-it » Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:21 pm

. there is a homemade program that splits/joins .Vob files directly but,
I would not use it for AMV's: too restrictive -- at this time!

. I use Magix Video Pro X2, X3 & X4 and all require you to "cut the section needed"
for quicker loading and Frame Accuracy. .. the point: if their Top Of The Line
editer HAS this limitation in Frame Accuracy then why would their Home Line
of editerd be expected to conform to a different set of standards?

. . as for Saving the Finished Edit, I just SET the Bit-Rate to 8000 and varify that
nothing becomes washed-out.


Return to “Video Editing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest