Is this a Legitimate site??

This forum is for informing everyone else about special deals on stuff to buy like DVDs, cheap hard drives, blank CDs on sale, etc.

Is this a Legitimate site??

Postby lloyd9988 » Fri Jul 29, 2011 2:59 pm

Just found this site for anime DVDs and it seems cheaper than rightstuf.com.

I can't tell if its bootlegged stuff or not... To me, it looks pretty legit, but the pricing for a set of DVDs is making me skeptical...

i.e. They're selling the whole season of Puella Magi Madoka Magica for $14.00 even though its a brand new season.
~Yo~
User avatar
lloyd9988
 
Joined: 15 May 2011
Location: AZ
Status: Yeahhhhh......

Re: Is this a Legitimate site??

Postby CodeZTM » Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:21 pm

A general rule is that if it's too good to be true, that it usually is. And with prices that cheap for a new season, then it''s probably illegitimate.
User avatar
CodeZTM
Spin Me Round
 
Joined: 03 Mar 2006
Location: Arkansas
Status: Flapping Lips

Re: Is this a Legitimate site??

Postby kireblue » Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:28 pm

I once bought the complete series of Zero No Tsukaima for that price from ebay. The video quality of the episodes were actually less than that of the fansubs that I already had on my computer. The moral of the story is
CodeZTM wrote:A general rule is that if it's too good to be true, that it usually is. And with prices that cheap for a new season, then it''s probably illegitimate.

Also, according to play Asia, the last dvd of the series doesn't even come out till September.
http://www.play-asia.com/paOScore/19-71 ... 20dvd.html
Japanese dvds usually only have 2 episodes on them and are $60 per disc. Japanese anime companies milk their customers dry, and Akihabara otaku apparently don't even care.
User avatar
kireblue
 
Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

Re: Is this a Legitimate site??

Postby blaksun » Sat Aug 06, 2011 1:51 am

i have look a rund and i fund some bad things a but the side fist thee say thee have amines that don't have(you pay they don't delver) and 2nd the ask for a photo copy of you credit card (that is illegal in my country) so i say stay a way
Text endless companions so foe raid ones and even less that makes sense :)
User avatar
blaksun
 
Joined: 18 Sep 2010

Re: Is this a Legitimate site??

Postby lloyd9988 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:09 am

Thanks guys, glad to know there are some places to stay away from. :)
~Yo~
User avatar
lloyd9988
 
Joined: 15 May 2011
Location: AZ
Status: Yeahhhhh......


Return to Heads Up!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests