3d source alpha! How does it work??!

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby Nya-chan Production » Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:36 am

If you don't use square aspect ratio, you use a different one (say you are going from 720x480 for 853x480 after rendering, then you don't use 1:1 AR, but 0.844:1 AR) and you need to alter the stuff you import. Most of the stuff would be the same, but if you imprt some pic, it needs to be 0.844 times smaller on x axis.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:21 am

oh where can i change that size? just in pan/crop?
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby Nya-chan Production » Wed Jun 30, 2010 5:52 pm

It's when you import some picture, say png (for masking), so it would be changed outside Vegas, before you even import it ;x

Basically, if you work with video only, don't worry about it and IF it gets screwed, then try to solve it (and we'll help you) ;x
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby carlyxjack » Fri Jul 02, 2010 2:40 am

Nya-chan Production wrote:It's when you import some picture, say png (for masking), so it would be changed outside Vegas, before you even import it ;x

Basically, if you work with video only, don't worry about it and IF it gets screwed, then try to solve it (and we'll help you) ;x


Thank you >< nya-chan
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Previous

Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron