3d source alpha! How does it work??!

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby Nya-chan Production » Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:36 am

If you don't use square aspect ratio, you use a different one (say you are going from 720x480 for 853x480 after rendering, then you don't use 1:1 AR, but 0.844:1 AR) and you need to alter the stuff you import. Most of the stuff would be the same, but if you imprt some pic, it needs to be 0.844 times smaller on x axis.
Image

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:21 am

oh where can i change that size? just in pan/crop?

User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby Nya-chan Production » Wed Jun 30, 2010 5:52 pm

It's when you import some picture, say png (for masking), so it would be changed outside Vegas, before you even import it ;x

Basically, if you work with video only, don't worry about it and IF it gets screwed, then try to solve it (and we'll help you) ;x
Image

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: 3d source alpha! How does it work??!

Postby carlyxjack » Fri Jul 02, 2010 2:40 am

Nya-chan Production wrote:It's when you import some picture, say png (for masking), so it would be changed outside Vegas, before you even import it ;x

Basically, if you work with video only, don't worry about it and IF it gets screwed, then try to solve it (and we'll help you) ;x


Thank you >< nya-chan


Return to “Sony Vegas”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests