The Idiots Guide to Vegas

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby JaddziaDax » Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:43 am

can you still shift click and drag the clip to the length you want it??
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby uchihaclan13 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:57 am

yeah
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby JaddziaDax » Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:49 am

well then use that :P
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby uchihaclan13 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:37 am

the thing is, sometimes, I need the clips to be regular speed, and then stop, or faster, at certain times, and then have a different speed altogether. So I don't think that helps =|
User avatar
uchihaclan13
 
Joined: 23 Nov 2005

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby yunaheartilly » Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:23 am

hey guys, I have a very annoying problem atm and can't get it fixed ;;
i have 2 different footage, one is from an outside program with a texture (which i edited in photoshop to the size 720 x 480)
and exported it into vegas, but it won't stretch to the size of my project, instead it stays small...
i can solve this in motion track, but don't tell me that's the only way to make your footage fit your project settings.. (currently: 720 x480)
its a very annoying problem, and ive already tried messing with all the settings in the crop-window, all i can do is drag it around a bit..
im sick of reading the vegas tutorial, i can't find the problem, maybe i have something turned on that keeps the dementions of my original footage, but since i scaled it to 720x480, there shouldn't be any problem right?...
help please ; ;
yunaheartilly
 
Joined: 05 Apr 2004
Location: belgium

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby yunaheartilly » Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:24 am

Image
(the screenshot ^^;)
yunaheartilly
 
Joined: 05 Apr 2004
Location: belgium

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby yunaheartilly » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:00 am

looks like i found the problem.. apperently i had a motion track set in the video track above, it works fine now^^
yunaheartilly
 
Joined: 05 Apr 2004
Location: belgium

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby JazzyDJ » Thu Mar 26, 2009 6:01 am

If you find that your source files have slightly different frame sizes, would clicking the stretch button under the rendering settings in vegas make everything appear even in size again once it's all rendered into a single file?
Number 1 on the Bottom 40
User avatar
JazzyDJ
 
Joined: 08 May 2007

Re:

Postby AimoAio » Thu Apr 16, 2009 5:47 pm

Kumatora wrote:SquallxRinoa(one of my favorite pairings), just how long have you been working on this video? I've been coming to this thread for a while and I've noticed that your help screens consist of Kingdom Hearts series footage. Have you been working on one for video for the last several months, or what?


Ah,bit of a late reply but the screens were actually for a few videos.The one where I had the most problems took me a month,on and off and the other ones were for small videos or mep parts for a studio :)

And I noticed that 79% of my posts were in this forum and 70% in this thread xD Reading my old posts....Gawrsh,I was a bit of a noob back then wasn't I? :oops:
Image
User avatar
AimoAio
Being elegantly...lazy
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby JaddziaDax » Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:09 pm

nothing wrong with getting help when you need it :3
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby yunaheartilly » Fri May 29, 2009 12:49 pm

hey guys i have a problem with masking in vegas... i saw sooo many tutorials, and read so much about it, i think im missing some vital part in this...
for me it goes all wrong when I set a path with the anchor tool, and go a second further to adjust my path..
what i keep seeing on tutorials is that you just simple use your selection tool to drag the points to the outlines of whatever you want to cut out...and move on the next frame... this is where it goes wrong for me.. it just doesnt do that, it simple moves the whole masked area around, or the path starts curving between my points, i just cant simply move the points i previously made with the anchor tool ; ; please someone help...
(sorry for my lack of explanation skills, english isnt my first language)

thank you in advance :3
yunaheartilly
 
Joined: 05 Apr 2004
Location: belgium

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby Ghet » Fri May 29, 2009 2:51 pm

its probably the split anchor tool going haywire - it does that for me sometimes - you just have to right click the anchor and tell it to unsplit the anchor.
also make sure you're using the arrow to move your anchors around instead of the anchor creation tool because if you click an existing anchor using the anchor tool then you will just split it which results in what youre explaining.

if this explanation is unclear ill up an image to explain
Image
User avatar
Ghet
 
Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Status: >.<

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby Ghet » Fri May 29, 2009 2:54 pm

Ghet wrote:its probably the split anchor tool going haywire - it does that for me sometimes - you just have to right click the anchor and tell it to unsplit the anchor.
also make sure you're using the arrow to move your anchors around instead of the anchor creation tool because if you click an existing anchor using the anchor tool then you will just split it which results in what youre explaining.

if this explanation is unclear ill up an image to explain


the option you're gonna be looking for is "Hide tangents->all"
Image
User avatar
Ghet
 
Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Status: >.<

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby yunaheartilly » Fri May 29, 2009 3:30 pm

Well, it still doesnt fix it :(
I tried to hide tangents > all when i had my curser on anchor, and then i tried with the selection tool, maybe to make a difference, but it didnt worked.. i just end up moving my whole path around ; ; if you wouldnt mind showing me on a picture, i'd be so very grateful to you
yunaheartilly
 
Joined: 05 Apr 2004
Location: belgium

Re: The Idiots Guide to Vegas

Postby Ghet » Fri May 29, 2009 3:46 pm

for that you just need to click outside of the mask, when you finish up masking it automatically selects all anchors.
so if you click outside of the mask it unselects it and you can move each anchor individually.
Image
User avatar
Ghet
 
Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Status: >.<

PreviousNext

Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron