Vegas Pulse Effect

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Vegas Pulse Effect

Postby NS » Sun Dec 03, 2006 8:04 pm

I have been using WMM for i don't know how long. I've finally decided it's time to move on. I now have vegas 5. And need a little help. How do i create a Pulse effect in vegas?
ImageImage
User avatar
NS
I like pants
 
Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Status: Pants

Postby Minion » Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:19 pm

i work in premiere, but i assume it's not too different of a method, since vegas has keyframing.

place something on the timeline. now paste it directly above on a seperate track.
keyframe a zoom on the top one. now take down the opacity. something like 30% might look good. mess around with it.
KioAtWork: I'm so bored. I don't have class again for another half hour.
Minion: masturbate into someones desk and giggle about it for the remaining 28 minutes
User avatar
Minion
 
Joined: 22 May 2004
Location: orlando

Postby Greek Prince » Mon Dec 04, 2006 9:07 am

Yeah Minion has the right idea, i would fade the clip you zoomed in though to make it look better.
User avatar
Greek Prince
 
Joined: 28 Apr 2005
Location: England, London

Postby Minion » Mon Dec 04, 2006 9:11 am

Minion wrote:now take down the opacity

*ahem*
KioAtWork: I'm so bored. I don't have class again for another half hour.
Minion: masturbate into someones desk and giggle about it for the remaining 28 minutes
User avatar
Minion
 
Joined: 22 May 2004
Location: orlando

Postby Greek Prince » Mon Dec 04, 2006 10:24 am

Well i meant fade out from 100% opacity to 0%, taking down the opacity doesn't necessarily mean fading it out, but i get what you meant i was trying to help him out more ^^
User avatar
Greek Prince
 
Joined: 28 Apr 2005
Location: England, London

Postby NS » Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:52 pm

How do i change the opacity?
ImageImage
User avatar
NS
I like pants
 
Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Status: Pants

Postby Minion » Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:53 pm

if i remember vegas right, you just drag the top of the clip down you should be able to click on the bar to make in/out points to make a "soft keyframe"
KioAtWork: I'm so bored. I don't have class again for another half hour.
Minion: masturbate into someones desk and giggle about it for the remaining 28 minutes
User avatar
Minion
 
Joined: 22 May 2004
Location: orlando

Postby NS » Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:56 pm

O sweet. It works now, thanks.
ImageImage
User avatar
NS
I like pants
 
Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Status: Pants


Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron