The Idiots Guide to Vegas

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Postby Digitalmaster3605 » Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:24 pm

Kyuu2k5 wrote:i found away around it, all i odo is make the clips in movie maker save them there (they get the .wmv format and load them into vegas. IT may take longer but hey! it works! :lol:


why don't you just make clips with VDubMod, export them as a huffyuv/lagarith, then put those into vegas? have you Read ErMaC & AbsoluteDestiny's Friendly AMV Guides?
User avatar
Digitalmaster3605
 
Joined: 18 Apr 2004

Postby Ashura Atsu » Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:04 pm

So when you guys render it to an AVI, what specific advanced settings do you use? I know no one here has made an AMV almost 1GB!

I don't really want to tweak around and keep rendering to see how big it is. Vegas does let you see how big it is first, but that's only with "Make Move" and when you use "Advanced Render," then it won't tell me. And I don't want to lose any quality on this.

Thanks in advance!
~Peace comes only to the open-mined.~
User avatar
Ashura Atsu
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2005
Location: Limbo, still wondering if I should go to heaven or hell

Postby Digitalmaster3605 » Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:12 pm

Ashura Atsu wrote:So when you guys render it to an AVI, what specific advanced settings do you use? I know no one here has made an AMV almost 1GB!

I don't really want to tweak around and keep rendering to see how big it is. Vegas does let you see how big it is first, but that's only with "Make Move" and when you use "Advanced Render," then it won't tell me. And I don't want to lose any quality on this.

Thanks in advance!


I export it losslessly out of Vegas which will be a over a gig, but then i go into VDubMod, and then do a 2pass Xvid, just export out of Vegas as Uncompressed RGB, Lagarith, or HuffYUV, and then follow this guide.[/url]
User avatar
Digitalmaster3605
 
Joined: 18 Apr 2004

Postby Ashura Atsu » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:32 pm

Thanks, but, is there a simpler method? Sorry if it seems like I'm asking for much, but I'm a KISS (Keep It Simple, Stupid) kind of guy. And I mean, everyone's making AMVs from Vegas, so there's gotta be some simple way people are doing this.
~Peace comes only to the open-mined.~
User avatar
Ashura Atsu
 
Joined: 08 Sep 2005
Location: Limbo, still wondering if I should go to heaven or hell

Postby Kyuu2k5 » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:49 pm

ok now i'm lost, i gotta start studying this now....
Conquering others is strength,Conquering youself is true power
Kyuu2k5
 
Joined: 14 May 2006

Postby Jnzk » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:50 pm

That's the best way to do it. After you've rendered your project lossless out of Vegas it'll be much easier to test and play with different compression settings for the final compact distribution version.
User avatar
Jnzk
Artsy Bastid
 
Joined: 28 Jan 2003
Location: Finland

Postby Digitalmaster3605 » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:57 pm

Kyuu2k5 wrote:ok now i'm lost, i gotta start studying this now....


What don't you get?


And to Ashura Atsu, I don't think there is anyother way of doing it.
User avatar
Digitalmaster3605
 
Joined: 18 Apr 2004

Postby Ladymercury » Wed Jul 19, 2006 3:19 pm

Ashura Atsu wrote:Thanks, but, is there a simpler method? Sorry if it seems like I'm asking for much, but I'm a KISS (Keep It Simple, Stupid) kind of guy. And I mean, everyone's making AMVs from Vegas, so there's gotta be some simple way people are doing this.



It all comes down to your render profile card settings. Adjust them and that'll adjust the file size.
ImageImage
" Gray? You mean GLAY?! I like Jiro! "
The Idiot's Guide To Vegas - A Tutorial for Vegas Video
Lights and Sounds, now up on utoob.
User avatar
Ladymercury
 
Joined: 12 Oct 2001
Location: That, is what is called, Florida

Postby Kyuu2k5 » Wed Jul 19, 2006 7:12 pm

Don't worry master it got explained to me .
Conquering others is strength,Conquering youself is true power
Kyuu2k5
 
Joined: 14 May 2006

Postby Up In Flamez » Fri Jul 28, 2006 12:35 am

hey in the double footage section. how did u get the footage to be cut into four different boxes of the same footage?
Up In Flamez
 
Joined: 30 Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles

Postby Ladymercury » Fri Jul 28, 2006 8:06 am

uP|iN|fLaM3z wrote:hey in the double footage section. how did u get the footage to be cut into four different boxes of the same footage?


By adjusting the settings in the pan crop screen aka adjusting the resolution of the footage.
ImageImage
" Gray? You mean GLAY?! I like Jiro! "
The Idiot's Guide To Vegas - A Tutorial for Vegas Video
Lights and Sounds, now up on utoob.
User avatar
Ladymercury
 
Joined: 12 Oct 2001
Location: That, is what is called, Florida

Postby Up In Flamez » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:22 pm

hmm, i went into the pan/crop settings but i still dont get how u have something like this http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/9480/itachiil4.jpg

to this http://img105.imageshack.us/img105/971/itachi4pa9.jpg without affecting the playing footage
Up In Flamez
 
Joined: 30 Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles

Postby fireemblem776 » Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:55 pm

I have a quick question. What can i do in vegas to get the flash effect in WMM the (fade from white option), the flash in vegas is too long and way to bright.
Image
User avatar
fireemblem776
 
Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Location: California

Postby Athena » Sat Jul 29, 2006 10:30 pm

A white flash is REALLY easy. Just place a white bmp file on the time line and do a cross dissolve to next scene. This should work in most modern editing suites, and probably even WMM.
Image
User avatar
Athena
I ♥ the 80's
 
Joined: 02 Mar 2001
Location: Japan
Status: Sad Girl on Mac

Postby fireemblem776 » Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:12 pm

Thanks ill give it a try
Image
User avatar
fireemblem776
 
Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Location: California

PreviousNext

Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests