Rotoscoping in Sony Vegas 11 Platinum

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

Rotoscoping in Sony Vegas 11 Platinum

Postby shiromeniirukanjou » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:56 am

Is this possible? I'm beginning to wonder...clicking on the button for Crop that appears on each clip doesn't seem to give the "Mask" option underneath "Position".

Image

So, is rotoscoping somehow not available to do in Sony Vegas 11, or is there just a different way to do it that I don't know about?

Thank you for reading.
User avatar
shiromeniirukanjou
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2011
Location: Impudence.

Re: Rotoscoping in Sony Vegas 11 Platinum

Postby mirkosp » Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:20 am

I believe masking/rotoscoping features are only available in the Pro line of Vegas products, which unfortunately leaves Platinum out. Sorry, you'll have to resort to some external software. :(
Image
User avatar
mirkosp
MODkip
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Location: Gallarate (VA), Italy
Status: (」・ワ・)」(⊃・ワ・)⊃

Re: Rotoscoping in Sony Vegas 11 Platinum

Postby shiromeniirukanjou » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:29 pm

*facepalm* Alright, thank you for telling me ^^u
User avatar
shiromeniirukanjou
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2011
Location: Impudence.

Re: Rotoscoping in Sony Vegas 11 Platinum

Postby NS » Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:57 pm

roto is much easier/better in after effects anyway, It took me a while to realize it, but if you want to save yourself a lot of time I'd reccomend just learning it in there.
ImageImage
User avatar
NS
I like pants
 
Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Status: Pants


Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron