Sony Vegas 10pro

For help and discussion concerning Magix's (formerly Sony's) Movie Studio and Vegas Pro editing software.
DramaFreeke
Org Profile

Sony Vegas 10pro

Post by DramaFreeke » Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:08 am

Hey, Im completely new to Sony Vegas pro 10 and the whole video editing. I've been tinkering around with it for on/off brief days but can't figure out how exactly to do some things. I definitely know what kind of music video i want to do but can't figure out for the life of how to do it.

I'm using toki wo kakeru shoujo as my first project. Using this song. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHCaXAr_ ... re=related
By the way if you know what this song name is please let me know.

I was wondering:

+how I would be able to capture voice audio only from a video and slap it into another one.
+crop out video animations from another video and input it in another. EX the wings on this guy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL4M8gAlwSs
> or Re-position a character on the time length to an earlier time length and have them slide across the screen. Like I have this idea thats been bugging me how to figure out. I have this vision where there are 2 characters are on opposite sides of the screen standing vertical looking opposite ways, 1 sliding up and the other sliding the screen. And or they are both on the opposite side of the screen and they fade out using that television blurr thingy on vegas 10. or they just walk off the screen (Westward and Eastward). [hmmm not sure if you can understand that rant, but if you do let me know]
+ how to cut some animation from a frame and to edit it into a different part on a project.
+

BlueStarAMV
Org Profile

Re: Sony Vegas 10pro

Post by BlueStarAMV » Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:24 pm