New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.
User avatar
Chaobunny12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:41 am
Org Profile

New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Chaobunny12 » Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:24 pm

So I just got a new laptop, and I installed Vegas on it again. I told Vegas the location of all previous video clip files in my projects (external hard drives) so it knows where to get the clips from on the new computer. I even re-downloaded all the neccesary codecs and updated Vegas. But for some reason, even though I can play the video clips on my computer, Vegas still reads all media in my project as "offline." Since I redirected the file paths to be correct, I can't figure out what's wrong. Can someone please help?

Thanks!

User avatar
Chaobunny12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:41 am
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Chaobunny12 » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:26 am

Never mind; problem solved. I deleted all my existing codecs and reinstalled them.

User avatar
Chaobunny12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:41 am
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Chaobunny12 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:19 pm

Okay, now the problem is back again. :( And I'm 100% sure I have all the neccesary codecs installed, since I used Gspot. I reinstalled ffdshow and everything. If I have the proper codecs, then why won't Vegas read my .avi files? All of them are "offline."

They're encoded with HuffyUV, if that helps.

User avatar
DimShadowen7
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:03 am
Location: Greece
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby DimShadowen7 » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:05 am

Try downloading K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.
http://www.codecguide.com/download_mega.htm
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Nya-chan Production » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:54 am

DimShadowen7 wrote:Try downloading K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.
http://www.codecguide.com/download_mega.htm

That probably won't help, in fact.

Chaobunny, is the problem still lasting, seeing as how old is your post?
Image


Return to “Sony Vegas”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests