New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

For help and discussion concerning Magix's (formerly Sony's) Movie Studio and Vegas Pro editing software.
User avatar
Chaobunny12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:41 am
Org Profile

New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Chaobunny12 » Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:24 pm

So I just got a new laptop, and I installed Vegas on it again. I told Vegas the location of all previous video clip files in my projects (external hard drives) so it knows where to get the clips from on the new computer. I even re-downloaded all the neccesary codecs and updated Vegas. But for some reason, even though I can play the video clips on my computer, Vegas still reads all media in my project as "offline." Since I redirected the file paths to be correct, I can't figure out what's wrong. Can someone please help?

Thanks!

User avatar
Chaobunny12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:41 am
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Chaobunny12 » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:26 am

Never mind; problem solved. I deleted all my existing codecs and reinstalled them.

User avatar
Chaobunny12
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:41 am
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Chaobunny12 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:19 pm

Okay, now the problem is back again. :( And I'm 100% sure I have all the neccesary codecs installed, since I used Gspot. I reinstalled ffdshow and everything. If I have the proper codecs, then why won't Vegas read my .avi files? All of them are "offline."

They're encoded with HuffyUV, if that helps.

User avatar
DimShadowen7
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:03 am
Location: Greece
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby DimShadowen7 » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:05 am

Try downloading K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.
http://www.codecguide.com/download_mega.htm
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: New computer- all media in my projects "offline"

Postby Nya-chan Production » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:54 am

DimShadowen7 wrote:Try downloading K-Lite Mega Codec Pack.
http://www.codecguide.com/download_mega.htm

That probably won't help, in fact.

Chaobunny, is the problem still lasting, seeing as how old is your post?
Image


Return to “Movie Studio & Vegas Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest