i can't use effects anymore?

For help and discussion concerning the Sony Vegas software.

i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:51 pm

For some reasons effects doesn;t appear on the clip anymore.i can still use transition,but effects not.
What can i do!? I can't use any effect anymore.... f no spice master or the plugins from sony vegas
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:12 pm

i reinstallted sony vegas and now it's working again,
hopefully it stays so
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:35 am

on no it doesn't work again
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:28 am

if i render the video,i can see the effects on the video,but on the preview screen i can't see the effectss.
How am i supposed to make amv's?
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby Nya-chan Production » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:44 am

Guess? :>

What kind of effects is it? Did you use RAM preview (Shift + B)?
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:54 am

all the efects,include from spice master and new blue and from sony vegas itself
shift b doesn't work
transition no problem though
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby Nya-chan Production » Wed Jun 02, 2010 3:18 pm

You have to have a selection chosen when you use RAM preview.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:21 am

it really is something else ^^
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby Nya-chan Production » Thu Jun 03, 2010 5:41 am

Can you throw a screen, please? ^^;;
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
 
Joined: 15 Nov 2006
Location: Ward 7F
Status: White bracelet

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:51 am

it works now,but i am sure it's a matter of time ,it will appear again.
I reinstalled my codecs,so that might be the reason it works again,but i am not sure
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby BurningLeaves » Fri Jun 04, 2010 7:51 am

If the effects work in the rendered file and just not in the preview you may have them disabled.

Image

To turn this off just click the blue circle once, to check if they are disabled click the arrow next to the blue circle and if a dot appears next to where it says they are bypassed such as in that ss they are being disabled for preview. I find this useful when making a video with fx that overload vegas and make the preview lag.
User avatar
BurningLeaves
 
Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Location: New York

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Sat Jun 05, 2010 4:04 am

yes that was it,i clicked on this option
User avatar
carlyxjack
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2010


Return to Sony Vegas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests