i can't use effects anymore?

For help and discussion concerning Sony's Movie Studio and Vegas editing software.
User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:51 pm

For some reasons effects doesn;t appear on the clip anymore.i can still use transition,but effects not.
What can i do!? I can't use any effect anymore.... f no spice master or the plugins from sony vegas

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:12 pm

i reinstallted sony vegas and now it's working again,
hopefully it stays so

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:35 am

on no it doesn't work again

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:28 am

if i render the video,i can see the effects on the video,but on the preview screen i can't see the effectss.
How am i supposed to make amv's?

User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby Nya-chan Production » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:44 am

Guess? :>

What kind of effects is it? Did you use RAM preview (Shift + B)?
Image

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:54 am

all the efects,include from spice master and new blue and from sony vegas itself
shift b doesn't work
transition no problem though

User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby Nya-chan Production » Wed Jun 02, 2010 3:18 pm

You have to have a selection chosen when you use RAM preview.
Image

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:21 am

it really is something else ^^

User avatar
Nya-chan Production
The :< point of view
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:21 am
Status: White bracelet
Location: Ward 7F
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby Nya-chan Production » Thu Jun 03, 2010 5:41 am

Can you throw a screen, please? ^^;;
Image

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:51 am

it works now,but i am sure it's a matter of time ,it will appear again.
I reinstalled my codecs,so that might be the reason it works again,but i am not sure

User avatar
BurningLeaves
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:10 pm
Location: New York
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby BurningLeaves » Fri Jun 04, 2010 7:51 am

If the effects work in the rendered file and just not in the preview you may have them disabled.

Image

To turn this off just click the blue circle once, to check if they are disabled click the arrow next to the blue circle and if a dot appears next to where it says they are bypassed such as in that ss they are being disabled for preview. I find this useful when making a video with fx that overload vegas and make the preview lag.

User avatar
carlyxjack
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:04 am
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: i can't use effects anymore?

Postby carlyxjack » Sat Jun 05, 2010 4:04 am

yes that was it,i clicked on this option


Return to “Sony Movie Studio & Vegas”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests