Final Cut, LOTS OF FRAMES

For discussion on Mac software and video editing on Mac computers.

Final Cut, LOTS OF FRAMES

Postby nifear4 » Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:09 pm

hello, i have a lots of frames that i need to put into a movie since i edited each and every frame. how do i do this in final cut?
User avatar
nifear4
 
Joined: 28 Mar 2008

Postby gotenks794 » Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:48 pm

As far as I know all you have to do is import the the same way as you would any other pictures. I believe you could drag them right into the timeline...
User avatar
gotenks794
 
Joined: 30 Jul 2007

Postby DeinReich » Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:24 pm

What he said, if you have your frames named in order, you can drag them all onto the timeline at once. Just set the default for dragging stills onto the timeline to one frame instead of ten seconds and you should be good.
Image
User avatar
DeinReich
 
Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Location: College

Postby Bauzi » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:21 am

After Effects has the abillity to import such frames as image sequence, so it appears as one clip in your project file. Maybe your program has a similar option.
Image
Image
User avatar
Bauzi
 
Joined: 21 May 2004
Location: Austria (uhm the other country without kangaroos^^)
Status: Under High Voltage

Postby DeinReich » Thu Aug 28, 2008 12:16 pm

Bauzi wrote:After Effects has the abillity to import such frames as image sequence, so it appears as one clip in your project file. Maybe your program has a similar option.


As far as I know, FCP can only export as an image sequence. I could be mistaken though.
Image
User avatar
DeinReich
 
Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Location: College

Postby kmv » Sun Aug 31, 2008 5:47 pm

There are two ways of importing an image sequence into FCP: the easy way and the hard way.

The easy way:
  • Open Quicktime Pro
  • File - Open Image Sequence
  • Set the correct frame rate
  • Save
  • Import the mov into FCP as normal

The hard way:
  • In FCP's user prefs change the still duration to 1 frame
  • Create a new bin
  • Import all the images into the new bin
  • Create a new sequence
  • Select all the images in the bin and drop them (overlay) into the new sequence
  • Use the new sequence as a clip in your main sequence


The file names should look like xxxxxxx0001.jpg (or .png or whatever).
User avatar
kmv
 
Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Another day, another city


Return to Mac Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests