Need help with a few types of effects in Adobe Premiere CS4

AnimeSpiritZ
Org Profile

Need help with a few types of effects in Adobe Premiere CS4

Post by AnimeSpiritZ » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:02 am

I have Adobe Premiere CS4 & After Effects, although i'm still new to its interface. I'm trying to figure out how to create these types of effects in a amv

1. dream-like effect (the sides of the video is faded in white, while the middle has its original colors)

2. having a certain clip, but making it smaller in size, and placing it in a specific area of a video. (I need help with different situations of using this effect -> having a still box of the clip on top of another video / having the clip-box itself move around the video / blending the video in with the other video / having the dream-like effect of this clip as i've mentioned before)

3. transitioning from one clip to another, except making it looks as though the sides have the dream-like effect, and the feel of a heart beat during the transition (i'm not sure how much sense this actually makes though.. i'm attempting to word it in the best way I can) and a transition when it looks like it's fading in the dream-like effect into a completly white screen, and then possibly quickly fading into another clip as a followup

I'm also unfamiliar with terms that users usually know such as masking, etc.

TheTreeAMV
Org Profile

Re: Need help with a few types of effects in Adobe Premiere CS4

Post by TheTreeAMV » Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:57 pm

I don't think I've given advice on the org before, but here goes nothing :P
AnimeSpiritZ wrote:1. dream-like effect (the sides of the video is faded in white, while the middle has its original colors)