Shaking effects?

For all help and discussion relating to visual effects in programs that are not already covered in an existing forum, such as Blender, Particle Illusion, etc., along with discussion about effects theories and techniques.

Moderator: Niotex

Shaking effects?

Postby TS009 » Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:56 am

Hello :)

I use Sony Vegas 6.
I think it will take ages to crop the cam to just look a little bit like a shaking effect.. so I wondered.. Adobe After Effects do that program got a shaking effect?

Thanks (:
TS009
 
Joined: 20 Nov 2007

Postby Magnus » Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:13 pm

uuuuuh.... i doubt there is a shaking plug-in no :amv:
ImageImageImage
Image
User avatar
Magnus
Treasure this time
 
Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Location: Sweden
Status: Extremely Handsome

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:58 pm

check out Quaker at the bottom here - http://scottfrizzle.com/free.html
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Re: Shaking effects?

Postby CrackTheSky » Wed Nov 21, 2007 1:48 pm

TS009 wrote:Hello :)

I use Sony Vegas 6.
I think it will take ages to crop the cam to just look a little bit like a shaking effect.. so I wondered.. Adobe After Effects do that program got a shaking effect?

Thanks (:

It doesn't take that long to do a shake effect in Vegas at all...just zoom in on the clip a tiny bit, and keyframe a bunch of slight movements every frame or two. If you don't wanna do it to for the whole clip, do ten or fifteen and then just copy and paste them. Shouldn't take more than five minutes.
User avatar
CrackTheSky
 
Joined: 27 Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Status: Probably not editing.

Postby JaddziaDax » Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:03 pm

takes me like a min if that to do it that way crackers :3
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Postby Autraya » Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:22 pm

I've got a shaking effect on Delirium plugins for AE.
new banzors in the making :p
User avatar
Autraya
Zero Punctuation
 
Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Location: Terra Australis
Status: old

Postby Knowname » Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:45 pm

lmao ppls so LAZY ;o seriously, crop it, shake it up, shake it down, shake it up, shake it down. It takes a little while but... seriously it'd probly take you longer to install and figure out how to use a plugin lol.

I use premeire, don't have a clue how Sony does it, but it doesn't take more than a minute to figure it out, figure out a scheme to shake the camera for maybe half a second of clip (MUCH more if it's repeatable).

JUST DO IT (happy thanksgiving)
User avatar
Knowname
 
Joined: 16 Nov 2002
Location: Sanity, USA (on the edge... very edge)
Status: Indubitably

Postby DayWalker B. » Thu Nov 22, 2007 2:48 pm

Yeah, there's certainly something like shaking plug-ins for After Effects...

BasharOfTheAges wrote:check out Quaker at the bottom here - http://scottfrizzle.com/free.html


... like that. But, correct me if I'm wrong, I doubt there's such a thing for Sony Vegas though.
User avatar
DayWalker B.
 
Joined: 22 Feb 2007
Location: Unknown
Status: Out on bail

Postby nonks » Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:48 pm

in vegas all u have to do is apply the film effect and remove the tint so that it matches the video...then apply the particles like dust and scratches and in no time u'll have a nice shaky effect
nonks
 
Joined: 03 Jul 2005

Postby requiett » Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:36 pm

Later versions of After Effects include a feature called The Wiggler which is a variable randomizer you can apply to anything with adjustable variables. This includes X and Y axis functions which you can set to shake the frames as much as you want. Add some motion blur, and you've got a plugin-free camera shake that's easy to make.
User avatar
requiett
 
Joined: 12 May 2003
Location: Alaska

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:59 pm

requiett wrote:Later versions of After Effects include a feature called The Wiggler which is a variable randomizer you can apply to anything with adjustable variables. This includes X and Y axis functions which you can set to shake the frames as much as you want. Add some motion blur, and you've got a plugin-free camera shake that's easy to make.

That's actually what most plug-ins do right? - except they're bundled with an interface that repackages existing effects in explicitly defined ways that are simpler to use to cater to those that don't want to have to think too hard to come up with an effect.
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Postby requiett » Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:33 pm

BasharOfTheAges wrote:think too hard

We certainly don't want any of that around here.
User avatar
requiett
 
Joined: 12 May 2003
Location: Alaska

Postby BasharOfTheAges » Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:01 pm

requiett wrote:
BasharOfTheAges wrote:think too hard

We certainly don't want any of that around here.

Oh, of course not.
Another Anime Convention AMV Contest Coordinator 2008-2014 & Head of the AAC Fan-works Theater - follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AACFanTheater
:sorcerer: :sorcerer: |RD: "Oh, Action!" (side-by-side) | |
User avatar
BasharOfTheAges
Just zis guy, you know?
 
Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Location: Merrimack, NH
Status: Extreeeeeeeeeme

Re: Shaking effects?

Postby Bakadeshi » Sat Dec 15, 2007 4:34 pm

CrackTheSky wrote:
TS009 wrote:Hello :)

I use Sony Vegas 6.
I think it will take ages to crop the cam to just look a little bit like a shaking effect.. so I wondered.. Adobe After Effects do that program got a shaking effect?

Thanks (:

It doesn't take that long to do a shake effect in Vegas at all...just zoom in on the clip a tiny bit, and keyframe a bunch of slight movements every frame or two. If you don't wanna do it to for the whole clip, do ten or fifteen and then just copy and paste them. Shouldn't take more than five minutes.


thats basically how i did it in both zetsumo and Shattered dreams. Now if you want to go the extra step and actually time the movements to the music, then that might take a while. I did a little of that in zetsumo, but mostly it was random, only tweaked where it was needed.
User avatar
Bakadeshi
Abuses Spellcheck
 
Joined: 29 Sep 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA

Postby Zero Link » Sun Dec 16, 2007 2:29 pm

BasharOfTheAges wrote:
requiett wrote:Later versions of After Effects include a feature called The Wiggler which is a variable randomizer you can apply to anything with adjustable variables. This includes X and Y axis functions which you can set to shake the frames as much as you want. Add some motion blur, and you've got a plugin-free camera shake that's easy to make.

That's actually what most plug-ins do right? - except they're bundled with an interface that repackages existing effects in explicitly defined ways that are simpler to use to cater to those that don't want to have to think too hard to come up with an effect.

I didn't even know wiggler was a plug-in. :?
User avatar
Zero Link
 
Joined: 22 Nov 2005
Location: Dallas, Tx

Next

Return to Visual Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron