Anyone Let's Play?

Topics not related to Anime Music Videos
halex1316
Org Profile

Anyone Let's Play?

Post by halex1316 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 1:43 pm

I just recently got back into Let's Playing. I used to make them along with walkthroughs, and had a decent following until my channel got hacked and all my videos deleted, which really demotivated me. I was just wondering if anyone else does let's plays, and if you do, feel free to share your updates here :) (If this is against the rules, please tell me xD)

My Let's Play YouTube Account is HowlYeYe. Currently I'm working on a Let's Play of Fable III!

dj_ultima_the_great
Org Profile

Re: Anyone Let's Play?

Post by dj_ultima_the_great » Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:01 pm

I do, actually!

But nobody watches my videos. : (

I'm just getting into the groove of doing them; I'm not so good with giving commentary while playing. I typically play solo games, so I'm not really used to talking while doing my thing. I end up looking like a moron who doesn't know what I'm doing because I'm distracted.

I also look like a moron who doesn't know how to do technical stuff because YouTube is a stupid whore that reformats shit from the way I had it (and wanted it). :evil:

I'm on a sort of hiatus right now, though, because it's summer and way too hot (and noisy with the AC and fans) to do any recording. I do enjoy doing the recordings, but processing and editing takes ages, and that has also killed my enthusiasm. I also enjoy watching LPs, although honestly I tend to watch ones of games I have already played, especially if they are 100% runs.

I guess if anyone wants to watch them, it's SakuraSamaelLetsPlay, but I'm still pretty rough around the edges. (I'm also not sure how close this comes to self-advertising or just sharing another hobby, so do as you must, mods.)

ngsilver
The Old School Otaku
Org Profile

Post by ngsilver » Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:28 pm