Vegas/Premiere compatibility

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.

Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Garylisk » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:36 pm

Is vegas able to open Premiere project files, or vice-versa? I want to try Vegas out some time soon, but I have all my current work saved in Premiere.
Get a life? I'm a gamer! I have lots of lives!
User avatar
Garylisk
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2001
Location: Equestira
Status: Littlecolt

Re: Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Enigma » Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:10 pm

Nope.
User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
 
Joined: 07 Mar 2009
Location: California
Status: Free

Re: Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Garylisk » Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:22 pm

Soup wrote:Nope.


That is unfortunate. I guess I'll have to export a lossless video of the current timeline if I want to do anything but a brand new project in Vegas.
Get a life? I'm a gamer! I have lots of lives!
User avatar
Garylisk
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2001
Location: Equestira
Status: Littlecolt

Re: Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Enigma » Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:08 pm

Garylisk wrote:
Soup wrote:Nope.


That is unfortunate. I guess I'll have to export a lossless video of the current timeline if I want to do anything but a brand new project in Vegas.


We can wish can't we :(
User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
 
Joined: 07 Mar 2009
Location: California
Status: Free


Return to Video Editing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron