Vegas/Premiere compatibility

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.
User avatar
Garylisk
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 2:03 am
Status: Littlecolt
Location: Equestira
Contact:
Org Profile

Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Garylisk » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:36 pm

Is vegas able to open Premiere project files, or vice-versa? I want to try Vegas out some time soon, but I have all my current work saved in Premiere.
Get a life? I'm a gamer! I have lots of lives!

User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:55 pm
Status: Free
Location: California
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Enigma » Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:10 pm

Nope.

User avatar
Garylisk
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 2:03 am
Status: Littlecolt
Location: Equestira
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Garylisk » Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:22 pm

Soup wrote:Nope.


That is unfortunate. I guess I'll have to export a lossless video of the current timeline if I want to do anything but a brand new project in Vegas.
Get a life? I'm a gamer! I have lots of lives!

User avatar
Enigma
That jolly ol' bastid
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:55 pm
Status: Free
Location: California
Contact:
Org Profile

Re: Vegas/Premiere compatibility

Postby Enigma » Fri Nov 20, 2009 12:08 pm

Garylisk wrote:
Soup wrote:Nope.


That is unfortunate. I guess I'll have to export a lossless video of the current timeline if I want to do anything but a brand new project in Vegas.


We can wish can't we :(


Return to “Video Editing Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests