help

For help and discussion about specific video editing systems like Adobe software, Windows Movie Maker, Magix, Sony Vegas, etc. Please note the subforums.

help

Postby saruto23 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:42 pm

how do you combine two clips together?
saruto23
 
Joined: 08 May 2008

Re: help

Postby saruto23 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:47 pm

in sony vegas.....
saruto23
 
Joined: 08 May 2008

Re: help

Postby kmv » Wed Dec 24, 2008 4:51 pm

User avatar
kmv
 
Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Another day, another city

Re: help

Postby JaddziaDax » Wed Dec 24, 2008 5:01 pm

do you mean an overlay or just placing them side by side on the timeline?
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Re: help

Postby saruto23 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:16 pm

um, like make two clips one.
saruto23
 
Joined: 08 May 2008

Re: help

Postby kmv » Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:25 pm

Ooops... I meant to point you here:
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=66054
User avatar
kmv
 
Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Another day, another city

Re: help

Postby saruto23 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:30 pm

i couldnt find a spot in the guide that talked about making two clips one. Just splitting clips.
saruto23
 
Joined: 08 May 2008

Re: help

Postby DeinReich » Thu Dec 25, 2008 6:31 pm

He means join clips at the edit points on the timeline. I'd offer more help then that, but I don't know how to do that on Vegas unfortunatley.
Image
User avatar
DeinReich
 
Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Location: College

Re: help

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Dec 26, 2008 12:49 am

do you have a sample of what you are talking about? (like a link to a video and a time signature or something?)
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Re: help

Postby Kanti13 » Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:42 pm

DeinReich wrote:He means join clips at the edit points on the timeline. I'd offer more help then that, but I don't know how to do that on Vegas unfortunatley.

Can you really do that in anything? :shock:

If I understand what is being asked (that's an IF) than the question should be what are you trying to do?? And how can you accomplish doing that with 2 clips that are not 1? You could render the 2 clips uncompressed and then import them back as one file. Or you could explain what you are trying to do with these 2 clips. Or I could be completely misunderstanding the question, it's not very clear.
User avatar
Kanti13
 
Joined: 31 May 2008
Location: コンピューター のほえに

Re: help

Postby JaddziaDax » Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:46 pm

are you talking about grouping clips?
User avatar
JaddziaDax
Crazy Cat Lady!
 
Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Location: somewhere i think O.o
Status: I has a TRU Arceus

Re: help

Postby Kanti13 » Sat Dec 27, 2008 4:19 am

JaddziaDax wrote:are you talking about grouping clips?

Oooo. I'm not, but they guy I quoted might have been.. I'm guessing that he is trying to do something like dissolve a long clip into multiple shorter clips smoothly as if they were 2 long clips or idk. That's the only example I can think of that would make someone keep phrasing a question like that. But now I'm just totally speculating. It would be better if he explained what he was trying to do
User avatar
Kanti13
 
Joined: 31 May 2008
Location: コンピューター のほえに

Re: help

Postby Vivaldi » Sat Dec 27, 2008 10:03 pm

I think he means if you have two clips on the timeline, how do you join them and turn it into one clip. like if you split something, and wanted to put it back together.
Image
Image
<Kenzichu> HAHAHA!!
<Kenzichu> everyone died!
User avatar
Vivaldi
Polemic Apologist
 
Joined: 29 Sep 2007
Location: Petting mah cat..

Re: help

Postby saruto23 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:02 pm

vivaldi got it....but its a little late now. haha, thx for the help though.
saruto23
 
Joined: 08 May 2008


Return to Video Editing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest